499,835 active members
8,133 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 12 of 19
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    10

    OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    Hi to all.In our machine shop we had only heidenhain machines.Know we bought an Okuma with renishaw.The problem that i have is that to activate the probe you must be in the MDI and type CALL OO83 but if you go to manual the renishaw is turning off.I want to go to manual to have access to manual gauging operations.I hope to get understand. I think my syntax is poor... Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2619

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    hi antonismel, gauging operations are runned by macros, only in auto or mdi mode

    you can't probe in manual mode / kindly
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    10

    Smile Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    Quote Originally Posted by deadlykitten View Post
    hi antonismel, gauging operations are runned by macros, only in auto or mdi mode

    you can't probe in manual mode / kindly
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    10

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    10

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    Is anybody using the interactive gauging function.Here in Greece is sold separately.If i need to work on a piece that has already some holes and I need to take a basic rotation from holes and continue the process with the same zero point it is posible and easy to do it? now without the interactive function i dont know how to do it with my Renishaw.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2619

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    hy, so you have the renishaw, but you can not locate the holes with it ? thus you can not use the renishaw ?

    is there something that you can do with your renishaw ?


    a renishaw may be programmed in different manners :
    ... software installed on :
    ...... cnc, created by renishaw, or by another software provider; this interactive software may not always allow you to use the probe at it's best potential, thus always check for updates, and decide if you need the update, because is possible to not need advanced gauging procedures
    ...... pc, thus a computer application
    ... g-code; this requires knowing the codes that make your probe tick
    ... osp api application ( should be free, but requires api : https://www.myokuma.com/renishaw-set-and-inspect )


    so, this i why i asked you if you can use your renishaw; if there is something, maybe i can help you edit those soubroutines, so to create a program zero & rotation after measuring a few holes; i need the basic hole measuring g-code to be available, and after that is needed a method to read the results; i have done this before, and maybe i can help you / kindly
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1065

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    I think your easy solution is to use Mid auto manual key. This will allow manual moves without leaving auto or mdi so no reset occurs.

    But to actually gauge you need to be doing a skip feed so I’m not clear what exactly you are trying to do.
    Experience is what you get just after you needed it.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2619

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    why would someone activate the probe, then move it in mdi without loosing it's correction ? normally you move it without activating it, so to put it at the start position, and after that you run the gauging program

    tuf
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    10

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    As I said at the beginning until today I only used to work with Heidenhain controls.In Heidenhain the probe has its menu-interface where you can easy select what you want to do.Now with okuma-renishaw the technician explained me that is no interface-menu for renishaw.He gave me some programs like this to find the zero point.
    G15 H5 (GOTO CENTER AND CAL X,Y=0 AND Z=160)
    G0 Z1000
    IF [VTLCN EQ 99] GOTO N1
    T99 M6
    N1 G0 Z1000
    X4 Y0
    CALL OO83
    G0 G56 Z30 HA
    CALL OO10 PMOD=3 PEI=0 PUDT=5 POVT=2
    CALL OO20 PHN=1 PZ=0
    G0Z30
    G0 X0 Y0
    CALL OO10 PMOD=6 PDI=60 PUDT=5 POVT=10 PIN=14
    G0 Z1000
    CALL OO84
    M2
    Now the problem that I have is when I have a tube plate like this https://www.alibaba.com/product-deta...746092834.html and i need to take the zero point from 3 or 4 holes and measure and save the rotation between two holes to make some extra holes ...The technician
    said that he is looking for the solution.He have a big experience in Haas but not at okuma.I hope to understand my problem and help me. I can not understand why okuma does not have an easy to use menu for touch probe and you have to make macros...

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    10

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    Quote Originally Posted by deadlykitten View Post
    hy, so you have the renishaw, but you can not locate the holes with it ? thus you can not use the renishaw ?

    is there something that you can do with your renishaw ?


    a renishaw may be programmed in different manners :
    ... software installed on :
    ...... cnc, created by renishaw, or by another software provider; this interactive software may not always allow you to use the probe at it's best potential, thus always check for updates, and decide if you need the update, because is possible to not need advanced gauging procedures
    ...... pc, thus a computer application
    ... g-code; this requires knowing the codes that make your probe tick
    ... osp api application ( should be free, but requires api : https://www.myokuma.com/renishaw-set-and-inspect )


    so, this i why i asked you if you can use your renishaw; if there is something, maybe i can help you edit those soubroutines, so to create a program zero & rotation after measuring a few holes; i need the basic hole measuring g-code to be available, and after that is needed a method to read the results; i have done this before, and maybe i can help you / kindly

    at the link you have put in I think that is not what i am looking for.when i checked the possibilities of that interface it says nothing about measure basic rotation between 2 holes.except that right now i cant test it because i must first buy and install the API.Also this is optional...
    possibilities

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2619

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    hi pls probe a single hole, only one, and share the location of the output result

    the output may go :
    ... inside the wcs ( G15 H* )
    ... inside a file

    i need to know the location of the output, so to create a multi-process


    it does not matter that on the heidenhain it was in interface, because also there are probes that work on heidenhain without interface

    renishaw, and other probe producers, sell probes for okuma, heidenhain, hass, etc, and same probe on different machines may be subject to different programing methods, depending on what configuration had been installed / kindly
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2619

    Re: OKUMA GENUS 560-RENISHAW ISSUE

    Quote Originally Posted by antonismel View Post
    at the link you have put in I think that is not what i am looking for.when i checked the possibilities of that interface it says nothing about measure basic rotation between 2 holes.except that right now i cant test it because i must first buy and install the API.Also this is optional...
    possibilities
    i only shared that example, so to show that there are several methods for programing a probe :
    ... software, develivered by renishaw or by another software provider, and that software may be for the cnc or for a pc
    ... macros
    ... api applications

    api applications are free, but require api, and api is less expensive then buying the application without api suport / kindly
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Renishaw probing on okuma lb300ex2
    By rdnck68 in forum Okuma
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-10-2018, 07:12 PM
  2. Renishaw tool change issue with Mazak 510c
    By Baader Kevin in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2016, 05:09 AM
  3. HAAS OTS Renishaw Probing Issue....
    By Doolie in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 02:56 AM
  4. Renishaw OMV on Okuma???
    By Lumenium in forum Okuma
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 03:38 AM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-30-2006, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •