538,103 active members*
2,546 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > Okuma LT10M run without robot
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Okuma LT10M run without robot

    Hello everybody.
    Does anybody know how to run the machine if the robot doesn't connected to it?
    What we have now. E-stop was released, hydraulics works. Now we have BDU alarm and interlock alarm.
    To clear BDU alarm I need to clear alarm on robot BLIV amplifier(servo motors don't connected). I believe it's alarm1 + com wires. So I will disengage robot additional axis. To release interlock I need to set additional safety relay for the robot.
    The question is there any simpler way to run the machine without robot?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    282

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    What is the control unit model?
    5000,7000,U100,E100 or P200
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge."

  3. #3

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    It's 7000L.(1997y)

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    282

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    Must search robot connection diagrams in electrical drawing who a good electronic technician.
    it must try short circuit (jump) all emergency button connections of robots.
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge."

  5. #5

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    So the way to disengage robot is to "say" it is ready for operation (jump some wires). I have all wires diagram. Robot is rooted to the machine initially. It has additional CPU board. I thought may be somebody know how to force machine run from the operator panel. Emergency button on the robot already short, it's a first thing that we do to make hydraulics run.
    Last edited by Mihail_; 02-19-2021 at 11:10 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    282

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    other solution is make disable all robot specification in software of cnc.
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge."

  7. #7

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    Okay, does anybody have this specification?
    I think there must be some algorithm.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1424

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    does anybody have this specification
    You should contact local Okuma representative.
    Can you attach the diagram here? Some "ready" and "OK" signals must be shortened as well. Depending on the region safety regulations, there could be a lock on the robot's side, this also should give the right signal.

  9. #9

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PDl...ew?usp=sharing
    Does anybody know how to clear alarm from robot servo amplifier? I need to disengage these axis.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1424

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    To remove the robot from OSP7000 specification you need to ask support from your local Okuma representative.
    Otherwise it's really hard to achieve:
    page 68 robot air source pressure - looks like it is the robot input. Maybe reaction needed when it turns to 1.
    page 69 swing interlock - looks like it is the robot input. Maybe reaction needed after turns to 1.
    page 69 srobot on - looks like it is the robot input. Maybe reaction needed when it turns to 1.
    page 71 robot teaching panel. perhaps, CNTIN CNTCOM must be shortened? Emergency stop, of course.
    page 72 system link on - maybe robot inputs must produce reaction ( show life ) on machine start and "link off" status is good for work without the robot?
    page 73 important: EStop and door close confirmation
    page 74 maybe these signals require response from robot side?
    page 74 and 75 look: safety fence closed confirm and so ...
    page 75 emergency from safety fence. You don't need the separate, since you collect all robot emergency stops in one place. They are connected in series.
    page 76 look here "robot SVP drive is on" maybe this signal causes the alarm on OSP?
    There is also signal "Robot BDU ON"

  11. #11

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    It was easier than I expected.
    So, here is instruction.
    1. Need to check all E-stop buttons. They are all must be normally closed. p.75 E-stop on robot must be short PB503 and PG301.
    2. After that check all safety relay circut: KA21(E-stop + all magnetic contactors), KA61(door close), KA71(Robot).
    If everything is fine, hydraulic starts working.
    We got BDU alarm (robot alarm).
    3. To clear this alarm you need to put a jumper between AN301 and AP305 p.79
    When you did this BDU alarm was cleared, and you got feed axis stroke end alarm. (robot alarm)
    4. Than you need to put jumper between AF106 and AF107 (robot switch limit), check page 79 and 20.
    Servo starts running.
    5. I also put a jumper between PB512 and PB513 (to avoid KA71). P.73
    So axis starts jogging, that's it.
    Thank you all who can try to help.
    Some guy PM me to copy FR0C:\LNCS000A.SPC file to floppy. I try to find this file, but due to lack of knowledge this NC I can't find it.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1424

    Re: Okuma LT10M run without robot

    Congratulations!
    Make detailed notes. Five years later you will need to attach robot back.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •