562,566 active members*
3,175 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Panelmac alarm code

    Hi. New here but have read a lot. We have been curious about the cnc world for a long time and recently happened to come across a better used scm tech 80. We read a lot in the manuals etc. But last Friday when we turned on the power and thought to start testing, there was a stop immediately. We were going to do a calibration but we did not succeed. The following message appears in the panel mac.

    PLC5: Axes brushless fault drive
    PLC: Machine emergency

    We have checked all safety switches, ropes, doors etc. Does anyone know what that means?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2

    Re: Panelmac alarm code

    Now we have managed to get past and calibrate the machine. But when we were to run a test, it hung in the tool switch instead. So now we are wondering instead if anyone knows how to force the machine to some kind of origin. We did not have a holder in the spider. and guess that's what triggered a stop instead.

    I'm just waffling here. But if anyone knows, we would be happy.

    thanks

  3. #3

    Re: Panelmac alarm code

    I jerked past the safety loop. Then I managed to move the machine and close the magazine via MDI. And hoped it would remove my error message. But that was not the case. But I failed to make a tool change via MDI. Don't get wise to this.

    PLC76
    And again, the following has also emerged. It is these codes that I removed earlier.
    PLC4
    PLC5

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    34

    Re: Panelmac alarm code

    it could be that tool changer is still opened or main spindle is not in up position

  5. #5

    Re: Panelmac alarm code

    Quote Originally Posted by mobelsnickaren View Post
    I jerked past the safety loop. Then I managed to move the machine and close the magazine via MDI. And hoped it would remove my error message. But that was not the case. But I failed to make a tool change via MDI. Don't get wise to this.

    PLC76
    And again, the following has also emerged. It is these codes that I removed earlier.
    PLC4
    PLC5
    Hello, I just have the same problem, did you already solve it?
    Do you know how can I get pass thru the "emergency stop"?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Posts
    1

    Re: Panelmac alarm code

    Hello, I’m using SCM tech z5 cnc. I have a problem my machine is not moving can you help me? I got a plc4 code pls help me with this.

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help - Amada RG 80 Error code 315 / Alarm code 315
    By P2CNC in forum Hydraulic Equipment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2021, 06:58 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2018, 09:21 PM
  3. Can I tell how many linear feet a bit has cut? Morbidelli 636 and PanelMAC
    By jkcreative in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2017, 02:38 PM
  4. xilog e panelmac con masterwood310
    By desmos79 in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2013, 11:45 AM
  5. HELP QT 350 alarm code 371 turret servo alarm
    By kirkmach in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 09:39 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •