525,803 active members*
2,930 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    12

    Parameter password reset

    Does anyone know what the password would be on the chinese engravers to reset the parameters to the default settings?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    611

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hello, which controller do you use? different controller has different password. our machine use RDC6442G controller.
    How to use laser software - Thunderlaser

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Nolan Yang View Post
    Hello, which controller do you use? different controller has different password. our machine use RDC6442G controller.
    How to use laser software - Thunderlaser
    Hello Nolan. That is the same controller that we use as well.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    611

    Re: Parameter password reset

    the password is rd8888, please have a try.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Nolan Yang View Post
    the password is rd8888, please have a try.
    We tried that password and it did not work.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    611

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hello Stephanie, have you solved this problems? sorry for the late reply, I just come back from holidays. please try HF8888.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Quote Originally Posted by Nolan Yang View Post
    Hello Stephanie, have you solved this problems? sorry for the late reply, I just come back from holidays. please try HF8888.
    Hello Nolan, HF8888 does work for factory default, thank you (I am also using the RDC6442G)! Unfortunately it messed up my y-axis. I was having problem with my PWM set incorrectly for laser control, is there a separate password for factory parameters to fix both my Y-axis issue now and the PWM? (HF8888 and RD8888 do not work for fact para)

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    611

    Re: Parameter password reset

    you can try CC8888

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hi Nolan, that password worked thank you!

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Nolan, one last question, I have greatly appreciated you help. Is there a vendor default for baseline redsail style machines using the RDC6442G controller? As seen in the thread:
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/genera...-software.html

    With the images of:
    Attachment 279224Attachment 279226Attachment 279228

    Is there information available for the Manufacturer Settings, ie the file, or just the numbers?

    Thank you so much!
    Doug

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    611

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hello Cogolith, every company has different setting, so I don't know vendor default for your baseline redsail machine, you should ask your supplier for help.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hello Nolan, I was having problem with RDC6442G controller. When the controller is started, the LED 13 on the controller lights up, and on the display there is an image "Connecting to controller...".
    Further the controller isn't loaded. How it is possible to solve this problem?

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    611

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hello woodex, sorry for the late reply, I don;t see this message before.
    I don't face this problem before. when our controller is started, the LED 12 lights up not LED 13, I think our contact method is a little different.
    please contact with your supplier. Thank you.

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Nolan, thanks for the response.

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    7

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hi Guys,

    Have you found a fix for this? I also made a mistake of doing both Set Fact Para and Def Fact Para reset since I was trying to fix the skipping issue but it messed up the axis and is now creating weird noises that were not present before. How do I set this up? And is there any firmware updates to fix the skipping issue?

    Hoping for your reply.

    Thanks,

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: Parameter password reset

    I have the same problem, I had to perform the two resets to fix a over run issue I had when doing a scan. Now when I turn on the machine it wants to about 1m out side the machine on the top left, and I can't workout how to set it's home default for start up.

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MrMusk View Post
    I have the same problem, I had to perform the two resets to fix a over run issue I had when doing a scan. Now when I turn on the machine it wants to about 1m out side the machine on the top left, and I can't workout how to set it's home default for start up.
    New to the forum Hi
    I’m having the same problem with red/black Chinese 7050
    Can anyone point me I’m the right direction ? Thanks ????

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Hi Stu44,

    The way I fixed it was, I had to play with the setting for the X & Y axis, depending of which way it is out. I had to flip them or change them positive to negative or visa-versa. See Cogolith’s post below, for the screens. To get these in RD Works go to vendor setting, password is rd8888.

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: Parameter password reset

    I bought a Chinese laser cutter model SH-G350 from Amazon and came with no password or information to contact anyone. Can someone please help me?
    Also says RDC-V8 0063

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    915

    Re: Parameter password reset

    Try rd8888 as your password

Similar Threads

  1. parameter reset
    By karthick in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2014, 11:36 AM
  2. CNC-2DA cnc software password reset
    By stevenburton in forum CNC Wire Foam Cutter Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2009, 09:55 AM
  3. machine reset parameter
    By priyo in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2007, 07:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •