547,633 active members*
3,590 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Surfcam > Planar mill depth cuts
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    69

    Planar mill depth cuts

    How do you get the planar toolpath to use depth cuts? I want to step down .1"

    TIA

    FMJ

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    11

    Re: Planar mill depth cuts

    Quote Originally Posted by FMJ View Post
    How do you get the planar toolpath to use depth cuts? I want to step down .1"

    TIA

    FMJ
    You don't unless you have Multi-Cut (an optional module that's included with 4 axis & higher). It has the option of doing multiple depths in a single operation. With the normal 3 axis planar there's not an option for multiple depths - a workaround would be to copy the operation and adjust the stock to leave. For example, your first planar cut would leave 0.2, the second would leave 0.1 and the third would leave 0.0, etc

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-23-2017, 09:13 AM
  2. Advanced Planar Vs Parallel Cuts
    By aldepoalo in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2016, 03:33 PM
  3. Diffrent cuts depth
    By takamin in forum PhotoVCarve and VCarve Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-09-2015, 11:22 PM
  4. Depth of Cuts
    By Mattyvdv in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2014, 03:00 PM
  5. Typical Depth of Cuts for steel
    By Palinvan in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-04-2012, 01:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •