527,994 active members*
2,167 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9

    PMC backup of FANUC 15MB

    I can do the cnc parameters backup of FANUC 15MB system with DNC software. but i can't punch the PMC data with DNC software.i wondered is it possible to punch the PMC data with DNC software.if so,which parameters should be set and how to set?

    any one any ideas will be great appreciated.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1511
    You have to set parameter 8000 bit 0(PWE) to 1.
    Then go to the PMC/CNC and set your K17 keep relay bit 1 to 1. Now you are ready to output PMC data.

    Press softkeys: I/O and select the FDCAS as the I/O device.
    Press the PCPRM softkey to select the PMC data as the type
    Press the WRITE softkey to select the data output.
    I don’t remember if you can type a file name before pressing the EXEC key. If so type the file name you want it to be then press teh EXEC key.

    Channel numbers 1=JD5A, Channel 2=JD5B. If you want to change the baudrate you have to select the SPEED on the I/O screen.

    Good luck,
    Stevo

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    hello stevo1:

    thank you for your promptly response. i will try it later.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    wow,i have got the PMC data out. but it looks like the random code (open the file with windows notepad).i am wondering if it can be downloaded to the NC controller.
    stevo1,thanks a lot for your great help.

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1511
    Your welcome for the help.

    How did the data come out? Did it come out in S-form or CNC-form? The DNC software should not care how the data is open or saved. You should have no problems sending it back to the machine if you need to. Just as long as it is not garbled (distorted).

    The S-form should look something like this starting with a S at the beginning of each line.
    S22420000000020000000000005AA
    S22420002000060000FF230000DAE

    The CNC-form like this.
    N60000 P0
    N60002 P0
    N60004 P0

    Stevo

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    i am absent for a few days due to some special reason.the data of the pmc's parameter is
    "N@0@0@ @0@
    NN@0@12 @0@
    N@0@14 @0@
    N@0@1@ @0@"
    the data of the pmc's laddar is
    "&ER@:S@0@0@0@0@F@@
    S2242@0@0@0@0@20@0@0@0@0@0@5@AA@0@0@0@0@0@0@00@0@0 @0@0@0@0@00@0@0@0@0@0@0@00@0@B@@S@242@00@2@0@0@0@0 @FF2@0@0@E@D@FFFF0@0@0@0@0@2C@0@0@B@0@0@0@1C@B@0@0 @28@0@0@0@7@S@242@0@4@FFB@0@0@6@5@0@0@00@0@0@0@0@0 @0@00@28@F@0@0@0@40@0@D@0@0@0@3@E34@0@0@B@"

    i am not sure if it is useful.i punched the data out with DNC software.i am not sure which code it is.i don't know how to change the setting of the code.

    many thanks.

    jeff.liu

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    174
    jeff.liu,
    your setting is incorrect - parity or stop bits are set wrong. As you can see some right characters, I think the baud rate is OK, but the rest...

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    hello f-bu:

    thank you for your reminding.i will try to do the backup with another setting later.

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    hello everybody:

    finally i got the PMC's data out with correct setting. last time i made the wrong setting of parity checking with "none".it should be "even" with FANUC 15m. and now everything is OK.
    the data of PMC' parameter is
    N60000 P0
    N60002 P0
    N60004 P0
    the data of the PMC's ladder is
    S22420000000020000000000005AA500000000000000000000 000000000005000000000000B5
    S22420002000060000FF2B0000E5DCFFFF00000000002C0000 B60400001C5B00002800000027

    thank's a lot for everyone's great help.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0

    does this work with 10t

    hi,
    i realise this has been posted here a while now but im quite new to fanucs i can find my way round them and sort problems out within the pmc tables and ladders (the fault finding is not the problem). but now i have to back up the machines as one has recently lost all data when sent away for repair. can this same procedure be used for a dnc link to comunicate with a 10t

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1194
    PMC data has to entered manually on FS10,11,12. Not on FS15a or newer.

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    1
    HELLO brothers, i have lost complete back up data of my machine hmc hs5a (mitsui seiki) Control- fanuc 15mb . Can u pls help me to get complete backup including f-rom.

Similar Threads

  1. memory card of FANUC 15MB
    By jeff.liu in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 01:37 AM
  2. Fanuc 15MB PMC
    By chiz in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 05:55 PM
  3. fanuc 15mb
    By vk_rathi in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 11:53 AM
  4. Fanuc 15MB and Rotary Axis
    By garysparks in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 02:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •