545,749 active members*
2,316 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > CNC Machining Centers > Pressure Safety Valve Problem
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Angry Pressure Safety Valve Problem

    I am a beginner in CNC and trying to teach myself how to set up programs and run a CNC machine. I have worked with little newer CNC machines like shark next wave machines but those don't compare to the CNC my boss got. He got a used SCM Routech Record 130 CNC machine and we are currently in the process of properly hooking it up and getting it to move. The program that came installed on the computer was called Xilog Plus and we have hooked up enough that the program/computer is recognizing the machine but we are getting one error, it is telling me there is a Pressure Safety Valve problem and I have been trying to look up what might be causing this and I have found nothing but because of this error I cant move the machine in anyway. If anyone knows any solutions much would be appreciated. Also if anyone knows any good CNC programs I am up to hear some recommendations because the one that came installed on the computer, Alphacam, has been expired for awhile.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12547

    Re: Pressure Safety Valve Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Wimpeykenny View Post
    I am a beginner in CNC and trying to teach myself how to set up programs and run a CNC machine. I have worked with little newer CNC machines like shark next wave machines but those don't compare to the CNC my boss got. He got a used SCM Routech Record 130 CNC machine and we are currently in the process of properly hooking it up and getting it to move. The program that came installed on the computer was called Xilog Plus and we have hooked up enough that the program/computer is recognizing the machine but we are getting one error, it is telling me there is a Pressure Safety Valve problem and I have been trying to look up what might be causing this and I have found nothing but because of this error I cant move the machine in anyway. If anyone knows any solutions much would be appreciated. Also if anyone knows any good CNC programs I am up to hear some recommendations because the one that came installed on the computer, Alphacam, has been expired for awhile.
    Does it have a Tool Changer if so then the spindle will need the air pressure to be correct and the sensor for the spindle tool change checked
    Mactec54

Similar Threads

  1. How to Keep Safety of Strong Pressure Briquette Machine?
    By cherryhong in forum Metal Working Tooling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-29-2015, 01:08 AM
  2. Pro/e (Creo) Valve/ Valve seat hard stop mechanism
    By skmetal7 in forum Uncategorised CAD Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 10:18 PM
  3. Interact 2 speed control valve problems (piloted 5 port 2 soleniod valve)
    By ichudov in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 05:25 PM
  4. water pressure valve
    By DanOSB in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 08:03 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 09:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •