525,432 active members*
2,343 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    34

    Problem arose with UC300eth

    I was cutting a job yesterday. It had finished when the machine lost power. This morning when I turned it all on i have this problem. It tells me that "the reset logic of the software is active. Remove the reset condition ...... etc."
    I cannot reset it. When I push the reset button the same error box pops up. All the limit switches seem to be operating correctly. This is what I have:

    UCCNC v 1.2111 (I had 1.204 until this happened so I installed latest version to see if it would cure it)
    UC300eth-5lpt
    Using port 2
    C10 BOB

    In the diagnostic screen it shows pins 8 and 9 as red. Those pins are connected to Axis C. C is slaved to Y and I have a limit switch on Y- and C- so that they can sync. I have had this setup for years.

    What I have tried.

    1. I made a new profile using port 3. Same problem - now the red 8 and 9 show up on port 3
    2. Disconnected the BOB from the UC - made no difference - still have the errors. (this tells me that it is not wiring ?????)

    I'm going to try to upload some pictures


    Any ideas??
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35012

    Re: Problem arose with UC300eth

    Red LED's are outputs, and are probably not the problem. It looks like your Y and C axis limit switches are tripped, which is why you can't reset the machine. Try the limit override button and jog off the limit switches.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    34

    Re: Problem arose with UC300eth

    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Red LED's are outputs, and are probably not the problem. It looks like your Y and C axis limit switches are tripped, which is why you can't reset the machine. Try the limit override button and jog off the limit switches.
    They aren't tripped. The Y and C ar PNP (normally open) rather than normally closed like the rest. The carriage is in the middle of the bed. I can physically trip each limit / homing sensor and see the change on the diagnostic screen. Limit override button has no effect and I cannot move any axis including home.

    How would I go about narrowing the problem down as to is it the UC300, the BOB or the software.

    By the way, I get the error even if I have the UC300 disconnected from the BOB.

    The real problem is that without being able to cancel the error I cannot make ANY changes to the configuration.

    Thanks

    PS. is this forum the only source for help with the UCCNC products?

  4. #4
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35012

    Re: Problem arose with UC300eth

    CNC drive has their own user forum, or you can email them directly for support.

    forum.cncdrive.com • Index page

    I'm pretty sure that you have a setting causing UCCNC to think it's in reset, but I don't know what it would be.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    34

    Re: Problem arose with UC300eth

    Thanks Gerry,
    Will head over there tomorrow.
    By the way, still loving your screenset. Been using it since 2010 version.

Similar Threads

  1. UB1 + UC300ETH wiring
    By spumco in forum UCCNC Control Software
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-12-2018, 12:09 AM
  2. UC300ETH-UB1?
    By KurtRosenzweig in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-23-2018, 01:30 PM
  3. UC300ETH BOB
    By Nissen in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-15-2018, 02:25 PM
  4. UC300ETH not connecting
    By Andrew22 in forum UCCNC Control Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-20-2018, 11:40 PM
  5. UC300ETH, M45, C25 - problem with inputs
    By motogeeking in forum UCCNC Control Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2017, 01:55 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •