527,825 active members*
2,363 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    23

    question of Setup

    question of Setup
    is there way to active setup 2 or 3,4,6 in G code?

    acramatic 2100 controll

    cincinnati 750 arrow
    year 1996


    thanks Karl

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    46

    Re: question of Setup

    Karl,
    I believe with A2100 controls, you access the different offsets with H words or D words. A bit different from G-Code I am used to. Do you have the programming manual? I found one somewhere else in this forum.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    70

    Re: question of Setup

    Unfortunately a G-Code cannot be used to active a 'Multi-Setup Offset' but it can be activated manually with the Pendant, or assigned to a Part Program.
    Each of the 64 'Multi-Setup Offsets' has 32 'Fixture Offsets' that can be programmed using the 'H1' to 'H32' in a clearance movement and then deactivated in a clearance movement with the 'H0'.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    23

    Re: question of Setup

    thanks gwood

    i wanna make a program for cleaning my table, and have it on active setup 5 or 6.
    can I make a sub program that I can call, in program that aim using?

    thanks Karl Lund

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    70

    Re: question of Setup

    Karl,

    I would just call a Sub-Program up; but use MACHINE Coordinates, No Setup needs to be assigned.

    G1/G0 G98.1 Moves X, Y and the Z-Spindle Face in Machine Coordinates and ignores Tool Lengths and any other Active Offsets.
    It is Modal and must be programmed in each Motion Span / Motion Block.
    M26 (Pseudo Tool Change) will rapid the Z-Axis Spindle Face to top of Stroke in Machine Coordinates.

    *** UNLOAD-POSITION
    :G70 G90; Inch Mode & Absolute
    M26; Rapid Z-Axis to Top of Stroke with current tool in spindle
    G0 G98.1 X([$HIGH_LIMIT(X)]/2) Y([$LOW_LIMIT(Y)]+.5) ; Rapids Table to X-Mid-Travel and Y.5" from the Low-Limit for unload position.
    ***
    GregW

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    23

    Re: question of Setup

    thanks gwood

    i will try it,

    Karl Lund

Similar Threads

  1. C62 setup question
    By SchortBus in forum CNC4PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-12-2017, 11:28 PM
  2. Setup Question
    By tikka308 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-09-2007, 04:45 PM
  3. Setup question
    By obscurity in forum PicStep Controllers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2007, 09:05 PM
  4. Setup Question
    By buddym in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 02:52 PM
  5. Another Setup Question...
    By rcazwillis in forum TurboCNC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2005, 03:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •