548,468 active members*
2,567 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Neuer Benutzer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5

    Return to tool change pos.

    Hello.

    So, instead of using the tools zero point to go home to tool change can I would like to use something that follows machine reference.
    I've tried the G75 command but get the error code "approaching fixed point for transformed axix X1/X1 not possible" What am I'm doing wrong?

    It's a lathe with revolver and y-axis Siemens 840d.

    ex.
    G54
    WORKPIECE(,,,"CYLINDER",0,1,1339,1290,110)
    ;(TOOL - 1 OFFSET - 1)
    ;(C5-CP-25BL-35060-11B INSERT - NONE)
    (FINECUT)
    TRAFOOF
    G40
    G75 FP=1 X1=0 Z1=X
    T1
    TC(1)
    G18
    SETMS(4)
    LIMS=3000
    G96 S400 M4=3
    G0 X105.828 Z-315.086 M108
    G1 X103. Z-316.5 F.28
    Z-613.152
    G3 X103.8 Z-613.9 CR=.9
    G1 Z-1270.
    X110.
    X112.828 Z-1268.586
    M109
    G0 X384. Z148.
    M4=5
    M30
    ¨

    Thanks in advance. //

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1699

    Re: Return to tool change pos.

    I guess you have got an inclined bed lathe.
    With this type of machines the kinematic transformations (for example TRANSMIT) in reality is a concatenation of two transformation.
    The first transformation converts the oblique machine coordinates into rectangular coordinates.
    The second transformation converts the rectangular coordinates into the required format (for example into polar coordinates for TRANSMIT).
    With TRAFOOF only the second transformation will be deactivated, the first transformation is "persistent". If this is true, you should see that the X1 axis is moving when you move the Y geometry axis (try with Jog in Y). So the X1 machine axis is still part of an active transformation and can not be moved with G75.
    I'm sorry, but I don't remember if it is possible to deactivate the persistent transformation programmatically (i.e. without changing machine parameters).
    And if it should be possible I don't remember how to do it.
    But may be it helps to understand the problem.

  3. #3
    Neuer Benutzer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5

    Re: Return to tool change pos.

    CNCfr:

    Thanks for reply. Yes its a inclined bed lathe. And your explanation makes sens. Thank you for your help!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-01-2019, 06:30 PM
  2. Umbrella sticking on return after tool change
    By alphaorange1 in forum Daewoo/Doosan
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2017, 08:34 PM
  3. Mori MV-40B Zero Return Error on Tool Change Command
    By blkaplan in forum Mori Seiki Mills
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2017, 12:18 AM
  4. Replies: 51
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 07:32 PM
  5. Return to wizard for change
    By dave6 in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2006, 10:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •