500,787 active members
5,001 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    26

    Saving G54 without leaving the programm

    Hello,

    I've been using Mach3 for more then 10 years now and I've allways wonderd if it is possible to save the G54 (0-point) without leaving the programm.
    Sometimes, if I'm running big files, the programm tends to crash because of an overload of the smoothstepper when I stop before the end of the programm. This can be a big problem.
    If you leave the programm, you get the question if you want to save the settings, but I've never found this option while running the programm.
    Does it exist?

    Thanks in advance, Bas

  2. #2

    Re: Saving G54 without leaving the programm

    Isn't already saved as G54?

    The dialog on shut down only preserves it for next startup. If you aren't closing the program it's still there. Just reference the machine, then hit X0Y0Z0 and it should go right to wherever you set G54.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    669

    Re: Saving G54 without leaving the programm

    I think he's referring to saving it in case Mach crashes.
    Sorry, I don't have an answer.

  4. #4
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    33586
    Go to the offsets page and click "save offsets".
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Similar Threads

  1. which programm i need
    By beginer123 in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2014, 06:53 PM
  2. Adding alphabets with programm number
    By rajanvadakkepat in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 01:40 PM
  3. multi depths in 1 programm
    By ajitsingh in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 05:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •