585,700 active members*
3,673 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Laser Engraving and Cutting Machines > Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine General Topics > Seeking advice from small business owners that operate laser cutters

Seeking advice from small business owners that operate laser cutters

Hi Folks. I have begun to do research about starting a small business that would be centered around laser cutting. I have a degree in mechanical engineering and my professional experience has mostly revolved around manufacturing and design.My plan is to offer laser cutting and engineering design as services. I think I can figure out the "making of parts" part of the business. Where I am lacking is on the business side of things. I am trying to determine what size of laser I would need to buy. I am currently looking at a machine from Full Spectrum Laser with a 48"x36" bed and either a 120 or 150 watt tube. Is that too big or too powerful? I know it all depends on what the jobs are...but I guess thats what I am trying to figure out. For you folks with businesses centered around these machines, what kind of stuff do you make? What machines do you run? How do you market your business? I realize there are hundreds of answers to these questions and no "right" answer...I'm just looking for general advice and ideas.

Re: Seeking advice from small business owners that operate laser cutters

If you can manage to maintain it yourself that would be your edge on others, most laser services here on our area closes down once the machine starts to give problems, hiring a tech to repair your own unit is so costly and will end up not profitable on your side.

Hi Coleyong,

i had read all news you mention here i find what you are looking for is our LC1390 laser cutting machines,

belwo is tis photos, pelase check /

Attachment 368160Attachment 368162Attachment 368164Attachment 368166Attachment 368168

for more news can you conatct me for our LC1390 laser cutter ?