584,805 active members*
4,956 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    512

    Masterwood Parametric Programming

    I want to convert some programs from my Biesse to Masterwood.

    The G code seems easy to convert but have no documentation with the Masterwoods machine on variables, variable looping and operators/ functions(i.e.. rounding numbers to a whole, square root, sine, cosine etc)

    looking on the web for help I believe variables on the Masterwood look something like this:-

    #1=10
    #2=200/#1

    therefore:-

    #2=20

    Any help would be appreciated.:drowning:

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    327

    Re: Masterwood Parametric Programming

    I think that it is not too easy as you write. Which Biesse machine you have ?
    Alphacam post and VBA macros, Autodesk HSM post.
    www.cadcam-softcz.cz

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    512

    Re: Masterwood Parametric Programming

    Quote Originally Posted by Maroslav4 View Post
    I think that it is not too easy as you write. Which Biesse machine you have ?
    I have a Biesse Rover 321. Convert was not the right word. More rewrite the programs.


    I have tried IF and GOTO but the Technos G code editor doesn't seem to like logic arguments. The machine is still not up and running so I cant air test paramric programs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    327

    Re: Masterwood Parametric Programming

    Quote Originally Posted by bigz1 View Post
    I have a Biesse Rover 321. Convert was not the right word. More rewrite the programs.


    I have tried IF and GOTO but the Technos G code editor doesn't seem to like logic arguments. The machine is still not up and running so I cant air test paramric programs.
    Hi,

    could you please send me your NC codes? From Biesse and also some example from a Masterwood.

    Marek
    Alphacam post and VBA macros, Autodesk HSM post.
    www.cadcam-softcz.cz

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    89

    Re: Masterwood Parametric Programming

    What masterwood machine are you running?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    512

    Re: Masterwood Parametric Programming

    Quote Originally Posted by zedodia View Post
    What masterwood machine are you running?
    I am running a Project 350. I have got a handle on the parametrics see below(this is a simple verticle grooved door):-

    :1
    G120 K1
    M61 K1 D1
    M116 K1
    #3=110 ( Stile
    (DO NOT ALTER VAIABLES BELOW
    #500=INT((DY-(#3*2))/100+1) (Number of spaces
    #501=(DY-(#3*2))/#500 (Groove distance
    #502=0 ( Counter of grooves
    #600=-7
    #604=-#600--DX (X Movement Direction
    #WHILE #502<=#500
    #502=#502+1
    #605=#501*#502+(#3-#501) (Y Movement Direction
    G172 X=#604 Y=#605 Z5 S18 E2 T91/9
    #604=-#604--DX
    G101 X=#604 Y=#605 Z5 F13
    M116 K0
    #WEND
    %

    Where I am now struggling is have a method of turning a door over midway through a program(we groove doors both sides but also line up cut outs(for glass) with the grooves after the second side is grooved). I also want to configure the machine to lift pins once panel is complete. Attached is my Gcode for lifting pins/vac off/panel lifter up. Pause just tells me it has run the code. I get the pause working but nothing else works:-

    :1
    (Lift x and y stops
    M202 K1 10 100;2 01 100
    (Vacumm off
    M209 K1 00 0;2 00 0
    (Panel lifter on
    M207 K1 1;2 1;3 1;4 1
    (Pause to show machine has run code
    M00
    %

    I suspect either I have the syntax incorrect or data corruption on the PC. We had a similar problem with the guard not moving when asked by M61 but all the other code worked due to corrupt files. The machine was sold as working but had a lot of corrupt files which the supplier fixed(I suspect it still has more left)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: Masterwood Parametric Programming

    Quote Originally Posted by bigz1 View Post
    I have a Biesse Rover 321. Convert was not the right word. More rewrite the programs.


    I have tried IF and GOTO but the Technos G code editor doesn't seem to like logic arguments. The machine is still not up and running so I cant air test paramric programs.
    The goto command doesn t exist
    You coould have a hlp or chm file (depend on machine) in c:\mw31x\english there is a list of parametric command

Similar Threads

  1. Xilog 3 Parametric Programming Offline Programming
    By julioykaly in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2013, 09:22 PM
  2. New to Parametric Programming
    By dougdownunder in forum Parametric Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 02:32 PM
  3. New to Parametric Programming
    By weaston in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 02:40 PM
  4. Parametric Programming
    By weaston in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2007, 02:25 PM
  5. Parametric Programming
    By widgitmaster in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-04-2006, 07:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •