585,883 active members*
5,266 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

logilase 9060a arrival

picked up the cnc laser today and i was surprised on the size and weight,drove it home in a snow storm but not that bad, 4 wheel drive kept us on the road.
    Pushed it off on the shop loading platform with a lot of grunts,took the shipping case apart ,which was labelled unscrew here --saved a lot of guessing,inside all was well,very well packed ,very neat and with a lot of care on someone's part.When you see that sort of packing its like a neat shop , I appreciated everything being fastened and shrink wrapped ,now i have to get it off the platform and into the shop.
    It looks well built.
    More news to come
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails box1.jpg   box2.jpg   logilase1.jpg   logilase5.jpg  

logilase3.jpg   logilase2.jpg   logilase4.jpg  

questions from a newbie

Hi I just joined this site today .
    I really like your new laser cutter . I am totally new at this and would someday like to own a cutter ,but it seems as though you need one from KERN to get something that has real quality .But am short the 80 grand lol.
    I really have this thing for plexi glass and LED's and was debating to maybe pound the Visa and get one like yours . I was wondering how much you had into it .
    I really want to stick with something that can cut a minimum of 3/4 inch plexi if possible so I thought a 60watt laser would be the smallest output a guy could go with .
    I am in Cranbrook BC Canada,and this whole shipping from china scares the crap out of me ,but the price is sure better .Seems like anything I can find in the USA is in the 10s of thousands.
    I pretty much want a cutter for my hobbies . I am building a computer desk with the computer intergrated into the desk itself ,no tower .
    I am raising the liquid cooled mother board out of the one side of the corner desk with a 14 inch linear actuator ,and will be doing some custom led and plexi work .