585,753 active members*
3,826 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Exclamation Bobcad cam lathe

Hi everybody, this is my first post.I hope to get to know some of you as time goes by .my question is this :- I have bobcad v23 lathe and have had some success with importing solid models and using them to get my tool paths and G codes. I have been programming for a number of years on both lathes and milling machines, mostly what could be called Longhand. The problem is that I have very little knowledge of the cad side of cad cam. Is there any information out there that would help? Thanks for reading - Pete Ward

Hi Pete,
    Take a look at the BobCad support channel on Youtube.

Thanks Burrman Ican see there is loads f information out there when you know where to look. the advice was very good.

Hey Pete,
    Yeah thats Sean Owen from BobCad and he does some great videos that give good insight. Also look for "The Engine Guy" on this forum as someone who knows BobCad Lathe Fairly well.

Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by BurrMan View Post
    Hey Pete,
    Also look for "The Engine Guy" on this forum as someone who knows BobCad Lathe Fairly well.

Good luck.
    Hi Pete

As I am also in the UK if you get stuck (Doesn`t sound like you will though ) you can PM me through this Board for a `phone number to call me on.

Regards
    Rob

Hi Rob, thanks for your reply. I am doing ok with the Cam side of things but I have had very little experience with the cad part . As I am of "advancing years [62] I am definately slower at grasping the nettle so to speak altough I am stillas keen to learn now as when I was an apprentice, eons ago.
    Cheers Pete

Quote Originally Posted by Pete ward View Post