512,349 active members
2,368 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 24 of 35 14222324252634
Results 277 to 288 of 413
  1. #277
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    35
    Thanks for the reply. It really is an excellent screen and set of new tools making my machine a more consistent and accurate setting z.

    StuartC

  2. #278
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    272
    Quote Originally Posted by StuartC View Post
    making my machine a more consistent and accurate setting z.

    StuartC
    That is the point
    Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
    Scan my avatar with smart pnone ...... http://www.big-tex.tk/

  3. #279
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    135

    Installation Question

    Big-Tex,

    Read through the entire thread, however have a couple questions for clarification - What is latest version of Mach3 you recommend for the screenset? Is the current lockdown OK? Do you still have to install Mach Blue first, then the Big-Tex Probing set? Or can I just install Big-Tex?

    Regards,
    Doug

  4. #280
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    272
    Quote Originally Posted by dgoddard View Post
    Big-Tex,

    Read through the entire thread, however have a couple questions for clarification - What is latest version of Mach3 you recommend for the screenset? Is the current lockdown OK? Do you still have to install Mach Blue first, then the Big-Tex Probing set? Or can I just install Big-Tex?

    Regards,
    Doug
    Current is fine.
    Mach blue no longer needed.

    just install my screen set

    Simple as that
    Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
    Scan my avatar with smart pnone ...... http://www.big-tex.tk/

  5. #281
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1

    Using my pendant with Blue Probing

    Hi All this is my first post, Just completed my router build and trying out blue probing screens.

    I am using a Logitrol USB pendant control which has a joystick an buttons to pretty much emulate the mach 3 MPG when you hit TAB button plus feed rate and spinde speed.

    Since I installed Blue probing screen, I have lost the functionality of my "slow jog" up/down buttons on my pendant control. They worked fine with the 1024.set but stopped with the blue or blue probing screens.

    Any advice on how to fix this? All else works great (step mode button, spindle buttons etc) on the pendant, just these two not working.

    All the best and Thanks
    Jeff

  6. #282
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17
    Is the blue screenset the only one that has all the features included or has one based on the vanilla screenset been made. I really don't like the blue screenset, I find it difficult to use with a touchscreen. If one hasn't been made then I 'll make my own but no point if someone has already done it.

    Regards, Jeff.

  7. #283
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17
    Just a quick question.....

    Where do I put in my offset for the laser zeroing?

    Jeff.

  8. #284
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    272
    You enter that in button script.

    If you do not know hw its done shoot me pm
    Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
    Scan my avatar with smart pnone ...... http://www.big-tex.tk/

  9. #285
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    272
    hot keys could not be set up for those functions in blue screen.
    I have added fuctionality to blue screen I have build it from scratch.
    Only if you were closer we could do phone tech support.

    Quote Originally Posted by ECAxes View Post
    Hi All this is my first post, Just completed my router build and trying out blue probing screens.

    I am using a Logitrol USB pendant control which has a joystick an buttons to pretty much emulate the mach 3 MPG when you hit TAB button plus feed rate and spinde speed.

    Since I installed Blue probing screen, I have lost the functionality of my "slow jog" up/down buttons on my pendant control. They worked fine with the 1024.set but stopped with the blue or blue probing screens.

    Any advice on how to fix this? All else works great (step mode button, spindle buttons etc) on the pendant, just these two not working.

    All the best and Thanks
    Jeff
    Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
    Scan my avatar with smart pnone ...... http://www.big-tex.tk/

  10. #286
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    136
    how do i set the laser grid? i put my numbers in on the setting page but it stills going to some 4.?DRO and i have it set at 2in. can someone help please.

  11. #287
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    272
    You need to edit script for laser zero.
    Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
    Scan my avatar with smart pnone ...... http://www.big-tex.tk/

  12. #288
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    19
    just downloaded the latest version of your toolsetter macro,installed it fine, entered my tool change position and fixed plate position. if i click on the initial tool change button, it sets the tool on the movable plate and then sets it on the fixed plate, but most of the time when moving from the movable t fixed position the machine stops as if it has stalled, and then continues, but with the motors sounding very rough as if they are going about half the speed mach says they are, and completely misses the fixed position. any ideas what could be causing this. if i stop the machine once it has "stalled" and then jog it it moves fine. help please

Page 24 of 35 14222324252634

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2014, 01:08 AM
  2. Tool Length Offset Tool Setter
    By CNCneeds in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2014, 06:27 PM
  3. Tool Setter Macro for M-V60C and Metrol Setter
    By mitshack in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2013, 12:08 PM
  4. Okuma Tool Setter Reference Tool
    By lisaclisac in forum Okuma
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-28-2012, 03:21 PM
  5. Tool setter macro for M-V60C and Metrol setter
    By mitshack in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2008, 02:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •