585,992 active members*
6,258 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: drip feeding

drip feeding

I've got a bmc 20 with ultimax 3 control. I'm using mastercam for any complex profiles and up to now I've got awat with the programs being no more than about 5000 lines so I just put them on a floppy and bung it in the side of the pendant. I've got to run a program now that is 46000 lines, obviuosly it doesn't fit in the memory.

I've got a network cable for this machine from the guys that I bought it off but I've never done any drip feeding before. Any tips on what to do, things to watch out for.

Hi, Steve.
    If you have an old PC that can run DOS programs, I can mail you a copy of the Hurco upload/download utility. PM me an Email and I'll get it on it's way.

Hi Bloke,

I pm'd you my email but not had anything back yet. Did you get to send it. Probably gone in the junk mail folder and I missed it.

I have sent the files. If you can't find them in your junk folder, give me a nod and I'll re-send them.

They must've gone to the junk folder and I've missed them then. I get so much rubbish I often don't bother to look in it, just empty it, sorry. Any chance of sending them again and I'll make sure I look out for them properly this time.

Thanks.

I've sent them again.
    Cheers!

I got them, cheers bloke.

Unfortunately I can't open them because;-

"Windows Live Hotmail has blocked some attachments in this message because they appear to be unsafe".

Great.

I'll re-send them to ya tomorrow but zipped up.

No that doesn't come through either Bloke. For some reason hotmail blocks the attachments because they "appear to be unsafe". Are these files something that I have to put in the machine control like an update or do they go on the PC. If it's to go on the machine then I think I may already have them. Perhaps that's why the previous owner gave me a network cable for it. Perhaps a wiser man would've thought to look. Doh.