585,885 active members*
5,922 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

View Poll Results: Is the CarveWright CNC capable of cutting precise guitar necks and bodies?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • Can the CarveWright cut guitar neck 12" to 10" radius?

3 100.00%
  • Will the CarveWright work well on hard woods?

0 0%
  • Do I use CarveWright bits only, can I get elsewhere?

0 0%
  • How long will the bits last?

0 0%

Smile Hello everyone - CarveWright CNC

Yes, I'm a newbie but not for long. I'm very interested in buying a Carvewright CNC.

I plan to build electric guitars and necks with it and anything else that looks good. I'm also interested in discussions regarding CNC machining electric guitar body shaping, template making, inlay part cutting and pocketing, neck shaping and carving.

Feel free to chime in and let me know what you think. I will certainly value anyone's opinion. For me, it's a substantial investment and I'd like to make a well informed decision. Thanks everyone, I appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards

New to CNC Zone

I registered a few months ago, but do not know how to start a post, so am replying to one.

I have manual machines at the moment (2 mills and a lathe), but years ago had experience with several cnc machines and programming.

I still have a lot to lean about machining, and figured I would find good information on this site.

I also have an EMCO 6 inch dividing rotary table and need to buy/make some parts to turn the head. Anyone know where to buy or get dimensions?

Suggestions?

Thanks,

Bob
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 6525 Colchester Lathe 13 x 36 in process.jpg   Clausing 8520 SN in 3000's.jpg  

Hello Bob,

I'm new too, I just figured out how to post. Try this link please see this page to answer all your questions- http://cnczone.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=188 make sure you look at the very bottom of the page. If you have other questions, contact the webmaster - he's very good and responsive.