586,005 active members*
4,999 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0

    Fanuc 18iM, logical AND

    Hello Everyone!

    The machine in question is Doosan H100 6 with FANUC 18iM control - and here's the problem: the block marked below yells "macro format error".

    IF [#19 LT 0] GOTO991
    --> IF [[#19 GT 6.] AND [#19 LT 101.]] GOTO991 <---
    IF [#19 GT 148.] GOTO991

    The block works just fine with FANUC 6M and 32iM so why not with 18iM?
    How should the block be written to make it work?

  2. #2
    some thing to do with the decimal places ?
    ************************************************** *********
    *~~Darwinian Man, though well-behaved, At best is only a monkey shaved!~~*
    ************************************************** *********
    *__________If you feel inclined to pay for the support you receive__________*
    *_______Please give to charity https://www.oxfam.org.au/get-involved/_______*
    ************************************************** *********

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0
    No, I don't think so. I already tried dropping the decimal points - didn't help.

  4. #4
    Hello.

    What you are trying to do is not possible on an 18 (i believe). I just tried it and got the same alarm - even without decimals.

    IF[#500 AND #501 EQ] GOTO1 => This is ok - example.

    For what you want to do, you need two separate lines.
    IF [#19 GT 6.] GOTO1
    #3000=1(WHATEVER)
    N1IF [#19 LT 101.] GOTO990

    Never played on a 6M before.

    Hope this helps.
    The Fanuc Support Center Team
    www.fanuc-support.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0
    The block

    IF [[#19 GT 6.] AND [#19 LT 101.]] GOTO991

    didn't work with Fanuc 15M either, but this did:

    IF[#19 GT 6.] AND[#19 LT 101.] GOTO991

    I hope the above works with 18iM too - I can't test this right now.

    Thank you all for your time!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1792
    AND has two uses: bitwise and Boolean.
    For some (illogical, in my opinion) reason, Fanuc has made its use as a Boolean function a parameter issue. While bitwise AND would always work, Boolean AND (returning TRUE or FALSE) would work only with appropriate parameter setting. For example, on 0i you have to set 6006#0 (MLG) to 1. Other control versions may have the same or a similar parameter.
    In fact, this applies to OR and XOR also.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2932
    Parameter 6006 bit 0 is MLG on the 18i also.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0
    The posts about the parameter solved the problem. Thank you sinha_nsit and dcoupar!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 04:11 PM
  2. Fanuc 18iM
    By BKCOM in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 01:10 AM
  3. Post Processor for fanuc 18iM for licom alphacam
    By James_jester in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 05:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •