509,769 active members
3,833 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    15

    toggle axis 4 dro to a-b-c

    Gooday
    Im trying to run reprap gcode to extrude parts.
    The two steps in this are using E for extrude and F which is a temperature setting.

    I have been able to assign the E for extrude axis in the G code to C axis using search and replace text editing.

    I want to be able to toggle the 4 dro in program1 and mdi screens between A, B, C, axises.

    While I can see all six axises in the diagnostics screen.
    Thanks Peter.

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34613
    I'm pretty sure you can't toggle the DRO display, but you can use the Swap axis command, which will basically use a different axis then the programmed one.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks, that would work if I only needed to see four axises.
    I plan to use five or six axises, and would like to toggle the fourth axis dro to check important movement as required.

Similar Threads

  1. DIY Toggle Clamp Holddowns
    By Regnar in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-20-2017, 04:20 PM
  2. need help with HAL - toggle settings with one button
    By DrStein99 in forum LinuxCNC (formerly EMC2)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2009, 02:46 PM
  3. Jog Mode Toggle
    By dynamotive in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 03:04 AM
  4. Robotool CVM1 toggle switches
    By fred.rowe in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2009, 05:05 PM
  5. Q: Mach3 Wiring / Toggle Switch
    By Deviant in forum Gecko Drives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 04:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •