585,728 active members*
4,471 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Bridgeport Machines > Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills > I have some doubts about a bridgeport hardinge from 80´s

I have some doubts about a bridgeport hardinge from 80´s

Hi everybody, I am new in a company ,at the moment I only make planes for the workshop,but I know how to operate cnc which controllers are fanuc,my boss told me ,he asked for 2 bridgeport cnc´s from 80´s ,and I asked him which controller they have it,the only word I could understand was (hardinge) ,I have never hear about it,so,my question is,what I have to learn about this machines,are they easy,aside of mastercam and ports between computer and cnc,what other software will I need?

by the way,where can i find some manuals about this machines,the thing is I wanna be prepared when the machines arrive at my country.

Thank you very much.

I from Dominican Republic

there are no bridgeport hardinge machines from the 80's, since hardinge did not buy the name until much later. We will need more info

Quote Originally Posted by gus View Post
    there are no bridgeport hardinge machines from the 80's, since hardinge did not buy the name until much later. We will need more info
    So,which series of bridgeport from 1980 to 1990 can be fit in that period of time,an dwhich are the more common upgrade to convert to cnc mills?

thanks again

Quote Originally Posted by wech View Post
    So,which series of bridgeport from 1980 to 1990 can be fit in that period of time,an dwhich are the more common upgrade to convert to cnc mills?

thanks again
    I have a Bridgeport milling machine from 1980s, and it had a Heidenhain controller. It is called "Bridgeport Series II Interact 2".

i

Quote Originally Posted by ichudov View Post
    I have a Bridgeport milling machine from 1980s, and it had a Heidenhain controller. It is called "Bridgeport Series II Interact 2".

i