585,758 active members*
4,483 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Other Machines > Engraving Machines > CNC router bought off ebay review
Page 1 of 3 123

CNC router bought off ebay review

I have been deciding on two routers for about 2 months now, first one was the Zenbot and the second was the CNC 3d router off ebay made in China. See link below.

24" x 16" 3D cnc router engraving machines (eBay item 160503425881 end time 13-Nov-10 05:50:35 AEDST) : Business Industrial

After lots of deliberation I decided to take a chance with the machine from China. My reasons for this was it is bigger than the Zenbot of similar price, it is made from alloy and it has ball screws. The Zenbot has slightly bigger stepper motors and is made in USA which I think is a biggie. Don't get me wrong, I think the Zenbot from what I have seen on the net is a good machine but it was only slightly edged out by the full alloy machine, maybe time will tell whether I should have bought the Zenbot.

Anyway I have only unpacked the machine and I will update this post as I get to different stages. What I can say for now is, postage to Australia was less than 7 days, the packaging was very good, the machine looks exactly like the one in the picture. So far I am very happy with the quality of the build.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Router 01.jpg   Router 2.jpg  

please keep us posted on this machine. i just bought the 17x15 from the same seller, but it is being held in customes because the shipper under declared the value. but when i do get it i will update with a review.

I have looked at these several times but after reading the thread below:

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/diy-cn...nc_router.html

I thought I would hang on, I would be very interested in your experiences and to see if some of the issues have been resolved.

Good luck and keep us posted