508,055 active members
3,188 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    398

    Eagle PCB array?

    Hi all I am playing with Eagle Lite and am trying to create an Infra red LED array in a circular pattern.

    I have placed a 5mm LED but cant seem to find an Array function any where?.

    Am I blind or is this standard function missing?.

    Thanks very much

    P.S

    I did look for an Eagle software section couldn't find one (Could all so be blind and not see that as well :P)

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    398
    I take it no one knows how to do what I am asking then or its not possible without more effort.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1137
    You could write a ulp program (that's eagle's programming language), but to answer directly, no there is not an array type function built in. How many leds?

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    398
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay C View Post
    You could write a ulp program (that's eagle's programming language), but to answer directly, no there is not an array type function built in. How many leds?
    No trust me I couldn't I am no good at this programming at all.

    The amount of leds are unknown but I suppose I could place them all manually :O

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1137
    Another option is to use a drawing program to produce a layout of your LEDs. Then use the ulp that converts a bmp to a Eagle layer to serve as a guide to placing the LEDs. I did this with an LEDs lamp I was redesigning, except that I scanned in the old circuit board so I could reuse the same housing and deflector.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by stk2008 View Post
    No trust me I couldn't I am no good at this programming at all.

    The amount of leds are unknown but I suppose I could place them all manually :O
    there is a ulp called panelize. copy your .brd file and call it something like <file>_panelized.brd. open it, run the ulp, and you can copy/paste the layout over and over in any configuration you want.

Similar Threads

  1. Pin array
    By sp1nm0nkey in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2009, 03:27 AM
  2. Array with v20
    By DEW in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2007, 12:50 AM
  3. 7 Amp X 5 Mosfet Array
    By scratch_6057 in forum Open Source Controller Boards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2007, 03:24 AM
  4. LED array sequencer
    By MrWild in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 06:31 PM
  5. Linear Array
    By hay171717 in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-28-2004, 07:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •