535,704 active members*
3,694 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9

    Maztrol - CNCNet program transfer?

    Hello, has anyone had success getting Mazatrol M-2, M-32, or T-2 to upload and download using CNCNet DNC? With the M-2, we can get it to transfer to the laptop, but when trying to load the same program, it only loads a little bit and alarms. I'm not sure the transfer to the laptop is correct either.
    Thanks for any help.
    Southern CNC

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9

    I guess not.

    I take that as a no. I thought since it was free, someone would be using it for Mazatrol.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6
    Hello,I use this software with no probs on vtc 20 b (mazatrol m plus) what message do u get when trying to send a program? what settings do u use on the machine side (user g parameters)?

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks for the reply Rusty.
    My control is the Mazatrol M-2. Could you tell me the pinouts of the cable
    you are using? I've tried the cable that the CMT (the blue box with floppy drive) uses, with no luck.

    It sends to the computer, but when I try to upload the saved file to the machine, it only sends a few bytes, then stops. I am not sure that what is sent to the computer is correct.

    Could you also send your parameter settings? I can make the changes between the M-plus and M-2 controls. I would also like to get it working with
    a lathe that has the T-2 control.
    I surely do appreciate the help. If I can get this working, it will save
    a lot of time.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    321

    RS232

    Quote Originally Posted by southern cnc View Post
    Thanks for the reply Rusty.
    My control is the Mazatrol M-2. Could you tell me the pinouts of the cable
    you are using? I've tried the cable that the CMT (the blue box with floppy drive) uses, with no luck.

    It sends to the computer, but when I try to upload the saved file to the machine, it only sends a few bytes, then stops. I am not sure that what is sent to the computer is correct.

    Could you also send your parameter settings? I can make the changes between the M-plus and M-2 controls. I would also like to get it working with
    a lathe that has the T-2 control.
    I surely do appreciate the help. If I can get this working, it will save
    a lot of time.
    Hi,
    look at this pdf.

    best regards
    mazak-user
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks for the service bulletin, mazak-user. Are the other service bulletins available online somewhere?
    I'll give this a try with the CNCnet software.
    Southern CNC

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    321
    Hallo!
    Sorry no.

    best regards
    mazak-user

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-23-2012, 05:56 AM
  2. Mazak Program Transfer
    By Mark18969 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 11:06 PM
  3. program transfer between CNC and PC
    By sinha_nsit in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 11:03 AM
  4. NC Transfer Program
    By JamesBond in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 12:40 AM
  5. transfer of program
    By Dar in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-14-2007, 03:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •