585,700 active members*
3,437 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Community Club House > Seeking a Product Designer, Developmenter, Engineerer, Patentner, Manufacturer

Question Seeking a Product Designer, Developmenter, Engineerer, Patentner, Manufacturer

Is there a such company or business owner that design and build machinery for consumers? As in, requesting my idea into design and building the machine. What will this estimating cost? I have several ideas for an idustrial robotic arm and similar to a CNC mill. I believe in my idea and I've been researching for the past 2 years and I haven't found any machine that is out in the market. I believe that it will be very profitable :cheers: for me and the builder. I do have some funds to invest, if anyone could point me the way. Plus, I really can't reveal my idea unless there is a NDA Non-Disclosure Confidentiality Agreement prior to exposure to intellectual property Of course, once the NDA is executed by both parties or a working Services Agreement has been signed, all confidentiality privileges will apply. Thank you.

Hi GaboSana,
    There are many routes that you can go. Before you do anything though you may want to look into the financial viability of your product (manufacturing, marketing, sales, insurance, distribution, demand, how many you need to make per year). When you do this, be sure to include whether you will need a patent (and whether international patents are needed); while you research the patent, you want to decide which type of patent you need; as you do this, you may want to do a patent search. Right now, you may be thinking "why is he talking about this? I just want to get a prototype made".