584,861 active members*
4,989 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 2 of 2 12
Results 21 to 33 of 33
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Alla fine hai combinato?
    Anche io ho una Edit3000 ed ora mi sarebbe utile passare direttamente da dxf a cnc90.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    Hi,
    Anybody has the import.exe for the CNC90 V3.1?
    Or anybody can tell the trick how to upload iso code to the controller?

    Best Regards,
    Tibi

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    I created an IMPORT.EXE for CNC90 last year, which seemed to work OK. But I managed to destroy the CNC controller before I got to use it properly, and ended up retro-fitting with LinuxCNC.

    If anyone is interested, I can dig it out and post here?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    I found my files, and I've attached the import.exe and the import.c source code. (To compile for DOS, I used TurboC which I managed to find on the net somewhere.)

    This import function takes a single G-code file and creates the necessary files in the SRG and TAB folders, and adds to the INDICE.PRG file which the index file of all the files.

    The source G-code file needs to be in a CNC90-type style, e.g.:
    G71X1220Y700Z14.75T00N47L44
    G150(VOLUTO MAST)
    etc.
    so your post-processor should output what CNC90 is expecting.

    The first two lines are used to extract the X,Y,Z dimensions of the stock, and the comment on the second. G71 and G150() are required, the rest is calculated(T=tool, N=number of file lines, L=number of G-code lines).

    IMPORT.EXE needs to go in the CNC90 folder. The command needs two parameters: source G-code file, and destination file name.

    The source G-code file should be in one of the following directories: "C:", "C:\CNC", "C:\CNC\CNC90", but you may also add a custom directory path in a file called IMPORT.INI

    The units are hard-coded as millimeters (sorry), as I never got around to deriving it from the input file.

    I went through all the binary files to get the format to match what was existing on my machine, so there are a couple of bits that are hardcoded, which I hope are universal but you may get different results on your machine.

    I'm happy to answer any questions, or compile a custom IMPORT.EXE if needed.

    EDIT: I forgot to mention that there should be an environment variable called DIRSOR that points to the output directory, CNC90 should have set this up in DOS, e.g. "C:\CNC90\MOD1\SORG", but you will have to add it manually if the import script has an error "Usage Error - Cannot find output directory"
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Hi,

    IT's not full clear for me how to work this import exe.
    I copy it to the cnc90 folder. After I run i with a G-code file name? eg.: import.exe test

    I have a Customer who have CNC90 and I need to upload gcode form CAM system for his machine.

    Tibi

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Hi Tibi,

    Sorry, I did not see your question until just now.

    You need to add two parameters: the source G-code file, and the name of the file as it appears in CNC90. The source needs to follow the DOS 8.3 filename format, and the destination can be up to 11 characters, which CNC90 then breaks down into DOS 8.3 filename format.

    You also need the first two lines in your G-code file:
    G71 X???? Y??? Z??? T00
    and
    G150(YOUR COMMENT GOES HERE)

    In the first line, no spaces allowed. G71 is a CNC90 code, and the dimensions of your stock for X/Y/Z can be integer or float. I can't remember what T00 is, but the N?? and L?? are the total number of lines, and the number of G-code lines, and can be omitted as the import.exe will add those.


    Like I said, I never got the chance to use this on the machine, only testing in DOSBox, so there may be a few things I get wrong.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    With regard to adding the DIRSOR environment variable in DOS, the CNC90 *.bat files should set these up at startup, but I found that DIRSOR was missed.

    Using SET will display the current variables, and SET [variable=[string]] will add it. Here is an example of my machine:
    C:\>set
    PATH=Z:\
    COMSPEC=Z:\COMMAND.COM
    BLASTER=A220 I7 D1 H5 T6
    ROOT=C:\CNC\CNC90
    WORKDIR=C:\CNC\PTP1000
    DIRCOMUNIC=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\TMP\
    VDISK=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\TMP\
    INTMSG=96
    DIRSOR=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\SORG\
    DIRCMP=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\COMP\
    DIRLST=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\LISTE\
    USER=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\USER\
    DIRLING=C:\CNC\CNC90\LINGUE\
    DIRTMP=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\TMP\
    EXEC=C:\CNC\CNC90\GO_CNC90.EXE
    ROOTCAD=C:\MATCNC90
    INIT=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\PTPSYS

    C:\>set DIRSOR=C:\CNC\CNC90\MOD1\SORG\

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    mi servirebbe se possibile mettilo in condivisione

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Assolutamente, nessun problema.*

    Absolutely, no problem.

    (* Google Translate)

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    4

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Hi Cne
    I know this is a old thread but I would be interested how you did this my email. [email protected]
    I am struggling with an old alberti with ptp400

  11. #31
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    1

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Hello, thanks for this thread. I’am the same need as rigmorcat.
    I have a old Alberti Edit2000 with PTP400 on windows XP.
    Maybe you have finded a solution ?

    Friendly,

    Pierre

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2

    Re: Uploading to CNC90 - How?

    Hi Pierre,
    with TensorCadCam you can externally generate programs for your PTP400. Watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QHh229a4a84&t=35s
    More info : [email protected]

  13. #33
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    3

    Verifpro.net - paypal, ebay, banks, crypto, docs and more!

    Verifpro.net - paypal, ebay, stripe, banks, crypto, docs and more!
    Follow channel https://t.me/Verifpro_accounts to get more info

Page 2 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. format cnc90
    By discoccase in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2014, 11:26 PM
  2. CNC90
    By Skubi in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-01-2013, 07:59 AM
  3. Autolink - cnc90
    By Skubi in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 02:46 AM
  4. cnc90
    By eng_semsem1980 in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 07:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •