585,971 active members*
4,208 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > OpenSource CNC Design Center > Coding > NC-Corrector, New Free G-code Editor for testing
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0

    NC-Corrector, New Free G-code Editor for testing

    sorry for my english.
    I ask you to test my G-code editor.
    Written in vb6 + OpenGL

    NC-Corrector Download http://nc-corrector.inf.ua/Downloads/NC4_setup.exe
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails NC4_Big.gif   2.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393
    Hey,
    the GUI & the speed looks nice to me!

    Is it a BETA release of NC PLOT Software ?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashish B View Post
    Hey,
    the GUI & the speed looks nice to me!

    Is it a BETA release of NC PLOT Software ?

    Thanks
    No, this is my personal development

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Available new version
    Added Renumber blocks
    Options renumbering in the Option/Setup/Machine/Block numbers

    download link that the same

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3757
    Looks nice. The Tree is good.
    When I swap tasks, and back to NC4 if the cursor is not over the graphics area, it does not repaint when task window is put into focus.
    Needs a redraw call for whole task when task is bought to foreground.
    Super X3. 3600rpm. Sheridan 6"x24" Lathe + more. Three ways to fix things: The right way, the other way, and maybe your way, which is possibly a faster wrong way.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393
    Are you planning it to give (sell) SOURCE CODES to some software company?

    Ash

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashish B View Post
    Are you planning it to give (sell) SOURCE CODES to some software company?

    Ash
    Yes.
    Later.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17

    Smile M Codes

    Hi,

    I think your program is awesome. Runs quite smooth.

    I work with Mach3 on my CNC and wondered if you were going to supply support for M codes like M98 and M99. I use it quite extensively as sometimes it's just quicker to type out some code than go the whole CADCAM route.

    Thanks a million and hope it goes well from here.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggles View Post
    Hi,

    I think your program is awesome. Runs quite smooth.

    I work with Mach3 on my CNC and wondered if you were going to supply support for M codes like M98 and M99. I use it quite extensively as sometimes it's just quicker to type out some code than go the whole CADCAM route.

    Thanks a million and hope it goes well from here.
    What are you doing M98 and M99?
    Standart is doing M98-Subprogram call, M99-Subprogram end.
    This NC-Corrector understands.

    Here's an example....



    %
    S500 M3
    G54G90G0X-7.25Y-.25(START POINT OF FIRST CIRCLE TOP ROW)
    G1G43H11Z.50F200.(TURN ON HEIGHT OFFSET - BRING TO .500 SAFETY PLANE)
    M98P105(CALL SUBPROGRAM)
    G90G0X-26.Y-.25
    M98P105
    G90G0X-44.75Y-.25
    M98P105
    G90G0X-63.5Y-.25
    M98P105
    G90G0X-82.25Y-.25
    M98P105
    G90G0X-82.25Y-19.(FIRST CIRCLE SECOND ROW)
    M98P105
    G90G0X-63.5Y-19.
    M98P105
    G90G0X-44.75Y-19.
    M98P105
    G90G0X-26.Y-19.
    M98P105
    G90G0X-7.25Y-19.
    M98P105
    G90G0X-7.25Y-37.75(FIRST CIRCLE THIRD ROW)
    M98P105
    G90G0X-26.Y-37.75
    M98P105
    G90G0X-44.75Y-37.75
    M98P105
    G90G0X-63.5Y-37.75
    M98P105
    G90G0X-82.25Y-37.75
    M98P105
    M30

    O105(18 IN CIRCLES - SUBPROGRAM)
    (STARTS 2" RIGHT OF TOP OF CIRCLE)
    G91G1G42D1X-1.Z-1.30F200.(COMP ON - RAMP DOWN)
    (Z VALUE REPRESENTS SAFETY PLANE & 3/4 BOARD & THRU CUT - .50+.75+.05=1.30)
    X-1.F400.
    G02J-9.(FULL CIRCLE - J VALUE DEFINES RELATIVE LOC OF CENTER POINT)
    G01X-1.
    G40X-1.Z1.30(COMP OFF - RAMP UP TO SAFETY PLANE)
    M99(RETURN TO MAIN PROGRAM)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17

    Loop Parameter ?

    Hi in the small example below it seems to ignore the L5 and only performs the function once.

    Using M98-M99 this way allows you to describe a profile or pocketing path and then repeat it over. Perhaps the NC Corrector uses a different syntax. I run my machine on Mach3. NC Corrector is still excellent and I'll be playing around with it much more. Thanks very much for the program.

    #1=0
    g00 z50
    x0 y0
    M98 P100 L5
    m30

    O100
    g00 z50
    x#1 y0
    g00 z0
    g01 z-1
    y100
    g00 z5
    #1=[#1+100]
    m99

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Will in the near release..

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    412
    Does this program recognizes an INCH scale? I can't make work with an inch...:wave:
    Forget about global warming...Visualize using your turn signal!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    371
    Great program, but I sometimes get a "Run-time error-11, Division by zero" error. Clicking okay causes the program to exit.

    Not sure what's causing it. Some codes load fine and others don't.

    Anyone else seen this before?

    I'm using v4, Build 0.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    This is BUG in the NC-Corrector.
    Please send me your G-Code.
    Thanks.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by CyberPunk View Post
    This is BUG in the NC-Corrector.
    Please send me your G-Code.
    Thanks.
    Message sent via email with file.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    0
    Any progress on this bug? I have the same exact error message ("Run-time error-11, Division by zero") but I can't even start the program, it crashes immediately with this error every single time. Help, please...?
    "It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice (but don't push it, ok?)"

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3757
    Same version, same bug, I guess.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DevNull View Post
    Any progress on this bug? I have the same exact error message ("Run-time error-11, Division by zero") but I can't even start the program, it crashes immediately with this error every single time. Help, please...?
    1. Send me please file setting.ini from nc-corrector directory.
    2. try to delete this file.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    0
    There is no settings.ini there at all. I guess the program never gets a chance to create it - the error on startup is practically instantaneous. I did try to copy a settings.ini from someone else's machine where the program did work, but it didn't help...

    I have a suspicion this is not strictly NC-Corrector's fault, but the CodeJock component's that it seems to use: this sound curiously similar... http://www.progtown.com/topic832535-...n-by-zero.html
    "It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice (but don't push it, ok?)"

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    181
    Looks great.
    How many axes does it support?

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Free CNC Editor
    By gm3211 in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 12:28 PM
  2. Free CNC text editor
    By IanS in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-09-2009, 11:00 AM
  3. Need Help!! Trying to find free cnc text editor for Mac
    By Bridgeport in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 07:41 PM
  4. Programming Editor/Trainer /w simulator FREE
    By dmgdesigns in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-27-2005, 05:37 PM
  5. Free CNC Editor
    By Badatel in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-02-2005, 03:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •