585,582 active members*
4,579 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Tormach Personal CNC Mill > UPDATE:Issues-Tormach's Version of Mach (Possible Solutions/conclusions in Post 10)

Exclamation UPDATE:Issues-Tormach's Version of Mach (Possible Solutions/conclusions in Post 10)

EDIT: I FIXED THE ERROR IN THIS FIRST POST. POST #4's Issues are slighlty resolved.

New Insight/Conclusions in Post #10

I hope this helps other newbies though....
    I just put the X and Y movements from N095 On separate lines. Did the G00 X move on N092 and then left the Y move on N095, and now it moves to the proper locations.
    I am wondering if the Slight angle in one move caused the error. .010 of X-axis movement over the entire distance of Y-axis movement (about 2.5 inches) hung it up for some reason. After I separated them all is right.

ORIGINAL POST:

I am new to Programming G-code, so please excuse me if there is an honest mistake in there. (Also excuse the wild nature of my code:drowning:, this is more of an exercise to make a jig out of a odd shaped piece of scrap I have, and I am just learning to use G-code, and writing this to educate myself)

The tool path generated in Mach, and in the Demo version of Back Plotter shows my tool path exactly how I programmed it.

I am not at my machine, but I have been running it in Mach off-line and at a certain line in the program is doesn't actually follow the tool path correctly.
    I've tried re-writing the 3-4 lines of code that effect that move and nothing seems to work. I have a Demo version of Data-View (which is a little confusing to me) but it shoes the incorrect tool path when I load the G-code into it. It also says I have 61 and some odd errors, but I can't seem to figure out what they are. I've gone over the code multiple times, and I can't figure out why it Generates the proper tool path but doesn't follow the tool path when I run it in Mach.