585,931 active members*
3,748 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Amada Coma 567 04p-c error need help

Amada Coma 567 04p-c error need help

I am an operator of above said machine in the title. The other night I was on a long run, everything was fine, program loaded perfectly at the start. Half way through the run I had to change over to complete a "hot re-work order". I go into edit mode, delete my current program, and upload the program for the re-work. I then went into the MDI and zero'ed my count, continued into auto memory mode, and ran the order out, no problems.

I then deleted the program and went back to MDI, reset my count to what it was where i left off, then went into Edit mode, typed in my program, followed the 07777 punch procedure, and when I pushed the "read" button, I got an error that said (rec) error.

The machine will run perfect manually typing in a full program, but will not accept a program, when this error occurs it sends a "corrupt" file back to the computer it recieves files from, complete jibberish is contained in them.

This is the first time anyone has seen this error. where do i start trouble shooting this?

1. check if anything was changed in set page ( tv check,etc.).
    2. what is alarm # ?

Hello,
    Are you sure you didn't inadvertently change the number for the INPUT DEVICE when you were keying into the items on the SETTING page display? It almost sounds like the input device setting was changed so now it is looking for a different device?
    0: Tape Reader(for build in tape reader)
    1: SIO 1(for tape reader with baud rate of 1200)
    2: SIO 2(for tape reader with baud rate of 2400)
    3: SIO 3(for tape reader with baud rate of 4800)
    4: REMOTE BUFFER (for remote controlled operation)

Are you getting any alarms? alarm numbers??
    Regards,
    Wes