535,192 active members*
4,139 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    6

    Fagor 8055t lathe / Mastercam post

    Can anyone out there help me out with either a copy of a mastercam post that is capable of canned drill cycles for a Fagor 8055T lathe controller or possibly help me out with modifying the one I have. I have managed to modify the post to do everything except output the "Drill Point" Z position. Does anyone know how to source this in a mastercam post.

    Cheers

    Mark

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    18
    Setup your drill. In parameters select the drill point button, select point entry. If no point or line exists make one. Be careful with using abs and inc. steveo

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MBFisher View Post
    Can anyone out there help me out with either a copy of a mastercam post that is capable of canned drill cycles for a Fagor 8055T lathe controller or possibly help me out with modifying the one I have. I have managed to modify the post to do everything except output the "Drill Point" Z position. Does anyone know how to source this in a mastercam post.

    Cheers

    Mark
    You have the mastercam post processor for fagor 8055t can you help me?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    44

    i have talked to dealer

    i need post for my 8055t lathe control
    dealer sent me my post but it is all screwed up
    we have sent emails back and forth and still nothing even looks simular
    http://www.landwfab.com

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    87
    have u had any luck with getting a post to work?? i just got a fagor 8055 and was woundering if you would be willing to send me a copy of the mastercam post?

    Thanks

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1

    Re: Fagor 8055t lathe / Mastercam post

    In search of Fagor controls for lathe .PIT for Mastercam 2021. any help would be greatly appreciated .

Similar Threads

  1. Fagor 8055T
    By wht_brd in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 04:10 PM
  2. Fagor 8055T issue.
    By birdman3131 in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:56 PM
  3. Mastercam - Fagor 8055 lathe post
    By MBFisher in forum Post Processors for MC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2013, 05:14 PM
  4. Help with my Fagor 8055T
    By Boxhead in forum DNC Problems and Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 06:09 AM
  5. Fagor 8055t
    By MAINTAINERS in forum Fagor Automation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 02:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •