507,904 active members
3,522 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3

    Question Supercam gone?

    Any recent development on SuperCam?

    I have an old DOS version that still works, but the computer hardware is getting suspect and I am wondering what kind of upgrade path to take.

    Is there a way to run my Supertech stepper system with another control software? (I'm not sure if there is a 'key' or something that might prevent it from working.)

    Corey

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    You can probably use Mach3. You will need a CAM software to generate the gcode as well. Supercam combines both cam and contoller software. Give Dennis a call and he should be able to help you. He has a configuration file for Mach that makes setup alittle easier.

    Biss

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3
    Thanks.

    I shot Dennis an e-mail. Haven't heard back. Cruising his super-tech site I noticed that there is no prices or way to order anything...

    Will try and call him this week.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    33
    The following is a link to the configuration file (bottom right of page, zip file)

    Parallel Port CNC Desktop Taig Micro Mill Complete Three Axis Setup

    Also here's the link to the Mach3 control trial software

    ArtSoft USA - Software Downloads



    I have been using a 10 yr old supertech controller with Mach 3 sucessfully for several months now. He has some other options to get SuperCam to run on newer machines (Xp and newer); it is called a CamPod. You can check that out on his website as well.

    Biss

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    2
    Hey guys I know it's been a long while since this has become a topic but I've ran into somee issues. I purchased a KAM plasma table with the Supercamxp software on it and neither of the businesses are still operating..... Can you point me in the direction of some technical support when it comes to software changing using the supercam controller and stepper motors? Any help would be appreciated!

Similar Threads

  1. What is SuperCam and SuperCamXp
    By Dennis Bohlke in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 12:47 AM
  2. SuperCam/Taig Need help
    By swartzhund in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 01:43 PM
  3. CNC Taig/SuperCAM Jogging?
    By swartzhund in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2005, 02:58 PM
  4. Anybody using Supercam software
    By landart in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2004, 09:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •