504,432 active members
4,493 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol > Mazak VQC20/40B Mazatrol Cam M-2. Alarm 22 and 23 batterie low, parameters wrong.
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    57

    Mazak VQC20/40B Mazatrol Cam M-2. Alarm 22 and 23 batterie low, parameters wrong.

    Mazak VQC 20/40B Mazatrol Cam M-2.Machining center.
    Observe not Meldas.

    Here I describe how to restore the conditions after replacement of batteri,or then memory contents is not corect.

    Did you have a alarm 23 (NMI Batterie alarm) baterie to low or alarm 22 (NMI sum check error) a checksum error,
    In that case dont panic,It dont have to be a catastrof if you take it easy.

    Do you have new batteries,if not bay 3 of them from Buy cheap Mitsubishi Mr-s11 Mr-s12 Replacement Battery
    order code V200H-3M.
    Or Batteries - 3.6V 200MAH NIMH 3HB320-F
    SearchGroup|3hb320|3|%2cNy~True%2cNtpc~Disabled%2c Ns~product+Type|101|1|&Title=Sanyo+3HB320-F+replacement++battery

    About batteries they are of Ni MH type (Be sure becouse machine may not charg if batt is wrong type) 3.6 volts 200 milliamperes.
    On MDS site you can see how they look.Also by a pair Latex gloves It ts a good idea if working with electronics of any kind becouse
    the electronic is sencetive for static electricity .An other thing dont touch components on front or backside on the cards or whotever
    if not needed.One Voltometer is also good,even better if it can check milliamperes.(DONT do these on the card,take out batts and
    check them outside machine.
    Why to check? Okey i know that on card is a little red led that will light if batt is low,but it is anyway a good idea to check new batteries,
    they is sometime broken and give no volts at all or just dont charge.You dont want to make work second time.

    Okey lets go on with it.When you open the doors to the electrical cabinete you will se on left side in cabinete close to monitor and little
    down the controller.It is easy to see becouse it is covered with white hard plastic,and hold to rack by four plastic buttons.

    Draw these buttons out a bit and you can take away the cover.You can see the cards.The card FX701 is the one that in top closest
    to you have a red Led markt BAT,Close under is a little normal cromed switch,next under is a Dipswitch and under that again is a
    second cromed Switch.On FX701 is not any batterie.

    Next is Card FX784-8 that have a batterie.
    Next is Card FX727 that also have a batterie.
    Aswell Card FX784-9 have a batterie.



    Set Dip switch (nr 2 from top) on FX701 card to off
    (or oposite position) and turn on the power once or twice wait about
    20 seconds between.Memory parity indicator should not light.
    (If it do it is possible but not sure the mem card is defect.)


    Display parameter page and while pressing F3 and page forward untill
    you find Y parameters,then set the parameter nr Y02=
    to 1 and set drum nr to 1.Go back to display positions and look if
    you have drum nr 1,if so set Y02 back to 0.


    Set tool nr to 0 in MDI mode.


    Display diagnosis page and,PRESS and hold down F2 and F3.
    then press menu key equal to nr 4 on screen and write 7777 INPUT.


    Turn on and of power.1 or 2 times.


    If you have a lot of asterixes in Tool Data then look up (delite all) press
    it and press input.
    It is possible you have to delite all programs in programregister aswell.


    SQ1 is special,if there is not an equal number like 31. 65. or whotever
    set it to an equal nr.(In my machine is 32).


    NOTAT
    On FX715 even after everything is okey diod lamp (IT) are Blinking
    RDY diod lamp is lightning red.

    NOTAT
    (Normaly In machine is Y02=0. Y03=131. Y04=128.)

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    0
    please help me on change language in mazatrol cam m-2

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12
    Hi i have vqc 20 40 with cam m2 control because of battery down all params gone.and i dont have param list would you pls send me params by taking photo or list.thanks in advance

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by gokusan View Post
    Hi i have vqc 20 40 with cam m2 control because of battery down all params gone.and i dont have param list would you pls send me params by taking photo or list.thanks in advance
    Hi

    I'm in trouble I have also a VQC20/40B with Cam M2 and same thinks loose all parameters
    The machine was working fine and now not....
    Could you send me your parameters to reset my machine
    Thanks a lot for your help

Similar Threads

  1. CAM T4 Mazak Mazatrol optional parameters
    By machinist360 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-15-2016, 05:15 PM
  2. I need help! Mazak Quick slant 20 mazatrol T-4 Lost parameters.
    By Iliyan in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-2013, 06:54 PM
  3. Original DNC cabling - Mazatrol CAM M2 on Mazak VQC20/50
    By eltorio in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 01:13 PM
  4. Batterie problem and parameters Mazatrol Cam M-2
    By sve0019 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 01:05 PM
  5. Mazak Vqc - Machine Parameters In Mazatrol
    By markodacosta@ne in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 10:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •