504,339 active members
4,246 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 2 of 3 123
Results 13 to 24 of 29
  1. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    7
    Thank you

  2. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45

    myCNC for Android

    We have compiled myCNC control software for Google Android.
    I hope myCNC-android will be available for testing soon.

    At the moment 2D visualization only is available for Android. We are working on Open-GL ES support.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails myCNC-android-1.76.jpg  

  3. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18

    manuals

    Hi mycnc,
    I have been looking at you controls, and software (price for the controls is very reasonable) but I have downloaded the software and been playing with it. But dont seem to be able to get it to work very well. Have you got a you tube video of how to use the software.
    Basic items like inporting files. And how to get the parts from the library and cut them.
    every time i try and run a simulated cut it says that i must return to nc trace??

    Other than that I am quite excited about changeing my controls over to yours

    thanks

    Justin

  4. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45
    @Justin
    Hi,
    library parts were broken in some of previous releases. We will fix it asap. Sorry.

    If nc-program starts with G0 positioning command, running may be started from anywhere.

    Looks like you try to start ESSI nc-program. For this programs (and some others) the software remember StartProgram position and check if Current position is the same as StartPosition. You may choose "Return to Path" and then start running, or "Tie program" - shift all the path to make CurrentPosition as StartProgram Position - then start running.

    It can be used for example -
    1)You have nc program with many parts, you cut some of them, stop cutting, jog to the edge of the table to check the tool, then "Return to Path" and continue cutting.
    2)you cut some parts, stop cutting, jog to other part of the table where you have another sheet, then "Tie program" and continue cutting next parts on another place.


    We extermely have no time to create good documentation, but video tutorial is a great idea, thanks. We will make it and put links here and on our website.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails myCNC-1.76.59-12.jpg  

  5. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18

    post processor

    Thanks for that information mycnc.

    I have a couple more questions for you.

    1. in the manual it says to open the mycnc core and select s for simulation.Is this still the case or are these instructions from before you merged the GIU with core?

    2.What post processor do you recommend to create the g code?.Currently I use sheetcam.

    3. Is it best to ask questions on cnc zone or on your support forum.

    4. I currently use mach3, which has a cutting profile library built in. you can call up voltage, material, amps used, select gas pressure,THC delays e.t.c.
    I know that mycnc software would be more than capable of handling this sort of information, but I may ( along with others) find this a hard task to create this kind of library.Would you be able to configure a template that the user would be able to complete and intergrate with the cutting parameters in the future?

    Thanks

    Justin

  6. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18

    voltage display

    Hi again mycnc

    I have another one for you, the voltage display doesnt seem to be working?

  7. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    0
    i like it ,very much

  8. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by hujh2012 View Post
    i like it ,very much
    thank you.

  9. #21
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45
    Hi,
    I'm not sure about this forum rules, so it's better to discuss technical questions on my support forum.

    Quote Originally Posted by euroflo View Post
    1. in the manual it says to open the mycnc core and select s for simulation.Is this still the case or are these instructions from before you merged the GIU with core?
    core and interface programs were merged, but start options are still available.
    -e ethernet boards
    -u usb boards
    -s simulator mode
    -d debug info
    -p profile_name - will start software with given profile
    options may be merged, for example
    -de -p Plasma -------- will start with Ethernet board, profile from "Plasma" folder


    Quote Originally Posted by euroflo View Post
    2.What post processor do you recommend to create the g code?.Currently I use sheetcam.
    To be honest - I don't know exactly.
    For G-code language implementation I'm using "CNC Programming Handbook" by Peter Smid and G-code language description from LinuxCNC project. Some of language extensions (about parameterized programming) we added ourself, so it's not standard.
    We have Pro-Engineer software, there are about 6 Fanuc postprosessors, 2 of them suit perfectly to myCNC.
    I'm afraid - you need to test to find out the right one. You may send me samples to find- what's wrong.


    Quote Originally Posted by euroflo View Post
    4. I currently use mach3, which has a cutting profile library built in. you can call up voltage, material, amps used, select gas pressure,THC delays e.t.c.
    I know that mycnc software would be more than capable of handling this sort of information, but I may ( along with others) find this a hard task to create this kind of library.Would you be able to configure a template that the user would be able to complete and intergrate with the cutting parameters in the future?
    We had this kind of options in previous generation of software. We will add it asap to myCNC. We appreciate any kind of customer suggestion

    For THC control we use myTHC-RU01 board. It is connected to main controller through RS 485. Settings and commands from the software transferred directly to THC board, the software displays data from THC.
    So Volatge and other THC settings works with hardware, but it is not implemented for simulator.

    Thank you for your interest,
    regards,
    myCNC

  10. #22
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by Janice86 View Post
    I have another one for you, the voltage display doesnt seem to be working?
    I already answered on it in previous reply-

    For THC control we use myTHC-RU01 board. It is connected to main controller through RS 485. Settings and commands from the software transferred directly to THC board, the software displays data from THC.
    So Volatge and other THC settings works with hardware, but it is not implemented for simulator.

  11. #23
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    0
    hi my-cnc,

    i just registered on your support forum but i just waiting to activated my account...

    i have so many question about your software... i just downloaded your software and install it on my laptop.

    1. how to changed the language to English
    2. i cannot find the start bottom to start cutting.

    Also right now i am using usbcnc by edingcnc and i plan to change the controller with your controller , i thinking to use the Ethernet CNC controller myCNC-ET1 of yours.

    my question is can i used my existing stepper drive and stepper motor to your to your Ethernet CNC controller myCNC-ET1.

    here is the spec. of my stepper drive and stepper motor
    Free Cloud Storage - MediaFire
    Free Cloud Storage - MediaFire

  12. #24
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by my-cnc View Post
    I already answered on it in previous reply-

    For THC control we use myTHC-RU01 board. It is connected to main controller through RS 485. Settings and commands from the software transferred directly to THC board, the software displays data from THC.
    So Volatge and other THC settings works with hardware, but it is not implemented for simulator.
    Also your THC are suitable to use in acetylene fuel torch or not? because right now i am using acetylene fuel and maybe in future i will use also plasma.

Page 2 of 3 123

Similar Threads

  1. CNC Software Contol Programs
    By mid_sa in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 06:35 AM
  2. Sharp LMV CNC w/ acurite milpwr contol
    By mtlhe in forum Sharp CNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2009, 12:53 PM
  3. Machining a contol panel.
    By macona in forum General Metalwork Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2006, 09:14 AM
  4. fanuc gn6 contol on a warner & swasey sc-17
    By DavidC1949 in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-24-2005, 11:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •