584,860 active members*
5,239 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Stepper Motors / Drives > TB6560 3 Axis 6 Wire Nema 23

Question TB6560 3 Axis 6 Wire Nema 23

Hello I am new to all things cnc and am trying to hook up my nema23 six wire steppers to the TB6560 driver board mentioned above. I have received some documentation, but have sent the same question posted here to the original seller (in china), and am still awaiting a reply (so I am posting here for the time being). I can't make sense of the minimal info they have given, and am hoping someone here can give some advice/info. I don't know which wires to cap off/leave out, which to hook up; 4, or all 6? Thank YOU!

Bipolar (Series) Connection for 6 leads High Torque, is what I am hoping for. Thanks! bump

wires are red, green, blue, yellow, ( black and white) do I cap off the black and white and don't let them touch? Anyone, bump

You can not tell just by the color as it varies by supplier. You need to determine which is the center tap and cap it off. Have you done a search on the part number to find the data sheets for your motors?
    If you can not find a spec you can find the center tap by measuring the resistance between the wires.
    The center of each coil will have half the resistance between the wires of the full coil.

Do you have a part number.
    Do you have a meter to measure resistance.

George

Thanks for your reply, I am looking it up now...one moment

Found this much so far, am still searching, I think I may have a volt meter...haven't used it in a while and am going to try and track it down. Thanks
    Part No.: 57BYGH633
    Frame Size: NEMA23
    Step Angle: 1.8 degree
    Voltage: 3.0V
    Current: 3.0 A/phase
    Resistance: 1.0Ohm/phase
    Inductance: 1.6mH/phase
    Holding torque: 13.5Kg-cm 191oz-in , with unipolar (For Bipolar connecting, the holding torque is 270oz-in)

Rotor inertia: 480 g-cm2
    Detent torque: 0.68 kg-cm