584,858 active members*
4,558 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAD Software > Uncategorised CAD Discussion > Elucad/Elusoft Profile Databse Help

Elucad/Elusoft Profile Databse Help

Hi guys

I've been using an Elumatec SBZ122 for a few years now, doing all the programming actually at the machine because none of the office based staff knew how to use Elucad properly.

I've started using Elucad myself now but one problem I'm having is getting the machine to recognise the profiles for the database.

Here is an example of what I'm doing in Elucad, (Elucad LT V1.4)

Click View
    Click Profile Database
    Highlight Profile
    Click Database
    Click Export
    Select Export PRF
    File Name: File Named exactly As In Database
    File Type: SBZ 122 v1.06 (*.prf)

The profile perameters are then set (x,y,z, orientation)

The disk is then inserted into the machine.

Select Floppy Disk
    Load Data
    Highlight File
    Press Ok

At this point it reads the file but then when I look in General Perameters it's not there.

It maybe unrelated but as stated the machine is an SBZ122, but when I close down the machine, just before its switched off at the wall, The control panel displays C:\SBZ121

Any help on this would be much appreciated.

Profile transfer/loading problem

Hello there, Mat_pc.

Have you come right, with your profile loading problem on your SBZ122?

I was just wondering if the profile data that you're reading off the disk is getting saved somewere else. I need to check at work on Monday, but I'm pretty sure the general parameter files on the machine, don't have a .prf extension.

Your profile info on Elusoft, does it contain just the information about the profile, or does it contain all the tooling and programmed movements, like a complete commission file would? Maybe you could save the complete comission and then load that onto your machine, instead?