585,715 active members*
3,844 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > GibbsCAM > How I generate post in metric not inch

How I generate post in metric not inch

Hy everyone,
    Today I used for first time Gibbscam and I am a little bit NOOB at it. I maded a part in solidworks, I opened it with gibbscam, and i finished my piece programing, and when I want to generate the Gcode, choosing my post, the metric and inch selection are locked, is this because of the post?
    I need help fast!And who want some posts, I have more than 2000 posts in txt mode and pst. For mill turn, edm wire etc
    Also I have ComPost for editing posts!
    Just write and I will give you!
    Thanks all of you!

Quote Originally Posted by claudiu220405 View Post
    Hy everyone,
    Today I used for first time Gibbscam and I am a little bit NOOB at it. I maded a part in solidworks, I opened it with gibbscam, and i finished my piece programing, and when I want to generate the Gcode, choosing my post, the metric and inch selection are locked, is this because of the post?
    I need help fast!And who want some posts, I have more than 2000 posts in txt mode and pst. For mill turn, edm wire etc
    Thanks all of you!
    No, it is not because of your post. In the Documents palette you select the format (inch/metric) that you are working with, and that is how the system will calculate everything. When you post your part file, your .pst file will output according to whether you set it to inch or metric. You need the .pst file modified to output inch to metric, or vice versa. Since you have Compost and edit .pst files, you should already know that.

Quote Originally Posted by cadman View Post