585,715 active members*
3,877 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Renishaw Tool setter rookie

Just started a new job, and two of their machines have the model 27 toolsetters. I have zero experience using one of these and zero experience with haas macros. I do not see any programs or anything in the program list, however on the floppy there are several programs with the .mcr extension.

If anyone could give me a rudimentary tutorial on how to use one of these it would be much appreciated. I've searched and read a bunch of posts, but they are over my head from the get-go.

thanks

click mdi, hit the program conversation button , hit f2 pic the marco you want I think its 9998? you have 2 choices, then your tool setter macros/programs come up pic the one you want.
    its very simple took me a day to get used to it also.

Delw

Thanks,

MDI > program/conver and nothing happens.

Here's how I do it: Edit>Program/Conv 3 times>Arrow down to tool setting>Pick which one you want>/Fill in the blanks>Cycle start.

I think Del was trying to get you to go to something other than VQC? Dunno, I'm not at a machine.

EDIT: I had a Haas tech change how my control gets to the probe area. Forgot about that. You'll need to follow Del's procedure, but hit Program/Conv 3 times.

Tool Setter

Hi,

Here is a link to a video that may be of some help.[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARY8J5nAMYw]‪Renishaw Wireless Tool Setter‬‏ - YouTube[/ame]

I have also attached a file that may be of some help.

John
    Attached Files Attached Files
    2007 HAAS TM-1P OneCNC XR5 Mill Pro. Shopbot PRT running Mach3 2010 Screen Set, Super PID and PMDX Electronics.Check out my Gallery on: http://[email protected]

Might be due to a different year in controls?
    Mine is a 2009.
    I am sure Johns video may help that guy has some cool vids out.

Delw

Thanks for the help fellas. Nice videos you have there John.