585,670 active members*
4,590 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > Cincinnati Milacron Arrow 1000 setting 3 yrs...

Lightbulb Cincinnati Milacron Arrow 1000 setting 3 yrs...

Good news: First day on new job! Now: Get the Arrow that has been setting three years going and you will have a nice machine to work with.

I have experience with Hurco and Boss 9 but not the Arrow so I am going to need alot of help so please bear with me. Here are machine details:
    s/n: 7049-AOB-98-059
    control diagram: 91203577
    VFS5 Vickers model 275/26004 A-10 rev7
    BDS4 model 210 23 415 V32 (3 units )
    Vickers Arrow Output Board 1000 8K

and I got a stack of GibbsCam disks, A2100 version 5.56, base disk plus disk 1 thru 14.
    Powered up and got "cmos checksum invalid" and "cmos time and date not set"..... (it is NT v4 svc pack 3). Whent in to set-up and set time and date but it loses it after power down and back up. Exit set-up and boot up and I get a screen with fine vertical stripes and a 1" square icon of some sort in center of screen and thats it...
    ANY IDEAS???

hello
    the battery on the workstation board needs replacing. the old battery has failed and the board has reset to factory settings. it would appear that your machine has an lcd screen and there are bios settings that need changing for the screen to work. so remove the workstation board ( it is the board on the left hand side of the control - the big silver box in the cabinet) replace the battery - a cr2032 battery- take note of the workstation board part number off the white label on the bottom of the frame (3-424-****) which if you send them to me i will send you the bios settings.
    replace the board and install a ps2 keyboard into the furthest ps2 port on top of the board. you can then fire it up and alter the settings.
    my e-mail (for the next 2-3 weeks) is [email protected].
    regards
    mallardfizz