585,987 active members*
4,623 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 3 123

Seacost New Hampshire?

I am a highschool student struggling with his CNC conversion, its the electronic part thats killing me.
    Just noticed this part of the forum today,
    Is there anybody within driveable distance of Seacoast NH that can help me out with this thing?
    For the record
    its a small milling machine i am converting, a Hobby CNC driver board with 4 Vexta PH motors

Phantomcow2
    I am close to the same area, halfway between manchester and portsmouth, on 101.
    Send me a private message, and I may be able to assist.

Keith
    NEATman

Hi guys Im over in the Concord area... I've been wondering how many of us are in NH...

Theres also a poster named Novah who is in NH, in the milton area I believe

I'm in Merrimack also looking for some advice on setting up my mini mill for cnc

Hi Dropride,

I moved from Merrimack in 2000. Im in Henniker (The only one on earth). If you have questions you should just ask, lots of folks here with lots of answers...

Hi fellow NH home machinists - As Phantomcow2 said, I am in Milton, NH. I just got a JET 20" Mill/Drill that I am going to CNC. I have the components to build the power supply already purchased as well as TurboCad for software. I am building a stand for it next to get it up off the garage floor.

Dave

Hello,

I just registered here tonight. I live in the Seacoast area. I am very familiar with the CAD/CAM side of all this. I am learning the mechanics and electronic side of CNC where I work. Still a bit of a novice on that side of things. Someday I hope to have my own machine.

Cheers,

Dan

DanC, are you in NH?
    I highly recommend building a machine, even converting a mill to CNC, you will learn a great deal about the mechanical side.
    The electrical is what is slowing me down, but i'm getting there...

Yes, I'm in Portsmouth, NH.

Oh wow, I'm in Dover.
    Do you work at a machine shop?