586,000 active members*
4,834 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Surfcam > I want to Post a tool list to my program.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0

    I want to Post a tool list to my program.

    Does anyone know the command for adding a tool list to the top of your program?

    The section I'm working on looks like this right now:


    StartCode # Start of the program
    %0
    O[Program#]
    G17 G40 G80 G90
    End

    1stToolChange
    M01 # First tool change
    G[Work]
    T[Tool] M6 t[Tool] d[ToolDiam] s[Style] c[Corner] )0
    G43 H[Lcomp]
    Comments
    M[Cool]
    M[Direct] S[Speed]
    G90
    G0 X[H] Y[V]
    Z[D]
    End
    ............
    Thanks for any info!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    148
    I don't know how to change the post to list the tools on a posted program but the operations manager has a function for exporting a tool list, it is on the clock icon. It gives you 2 options for tooling, output tooling setup and output tooling graphics. You can try those, it will pop a window up in your web browser and than you can print those. We use them and put them in a clear folder and store them with a job box for our repeatable work. It also keeps the programs smaller and is easier to use in our opinion as you don't have to scroll thru the small screen on the controller searching for all of the tools. But, I can see some uses for your method. Good luck.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0
    Thanks for the help. I knew about those options I just wanted it to post in my program. I figured it out. Just took a little trial and error. Ok lots of error! lol...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    71

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    0
    The lines in bold need to be placed at the locations in this example, and you have to make sure you put the tool number in the comments tab as you want it to be displayed.

    StartCode # Start of the program

    !0
    !0

    %0
    O[VAL1]

    FILE EMPTY 1
    FILE EMPTY 2

    FILE ON 2 ONLY #INSERT TOOL LIST

    G00 G90 G80 G40
    End

    1stToolChange # First tool change
    T[Tool] M6

    FILE ON 1
    COMMENTS
    FILE OFF 1


    G0 G90 G[WORK] X[H] Y[V] S[Speed] M[Direct]
    G00 G43 Z[D] H[Lcomp] M[Cool]
    End

    Infeed # Enable cutter comp
    G[Side] X[H] Y[V] D[DComp] F[FRate]
    end

    Outfeed # Disable cutter comp
    G1 G40 X[H] Y[V]
    End


    ToolChange # Secondary tool changes


    T[Tool] M6
    M01
    FILE ON 1
    COMMENTS
    FILE OFF 1


    G0 G90 G[WORK] X[H] Y[V] S[Speed] M[Direct]
    G43 Z[D] H[Lcomp] M[Cool]


    End

    EndCode # End of the program



    FILE ON MAIN ONLY

    FILE INSERT 1
    FILE INSERT 2



    M09


    G90 G00 G28 G49 Z0. M5
    X0 Y9.5
    M30

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    11

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16

    tool list

    read the posts and got a tool list posted at the top.Gonna save my programmer and I some time thanks guys!!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    0
    You can also go to your operations manager and right click on your operation and go to edit and at the bottom of the window check the box that says tool list info output to program not user, you can also type in datum locations and etc. in the white area and check the other box and it will apear in the begining of the program.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-07-2014, 06:03 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 07:39 PM
  3. Program load/select list on V2XT Boss XT 3.4 control
    By rfdoyle in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 03:36 PM
  4. List of program names and #'s
    By daking in forum Fadal
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 04:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •