584,879 active members*
5,089 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

DSP OR NC studio

Hi Guys,
    Im from Qld and are looking to Purchase a CNC router from China. Im hoping that someone could offer some advice on pros and cons on the Control systems.

The machine comes with Dsp but can be swapped/Downgraded to NC studio.
    Which would be the best? or will the both be rubbish and require upgrading.
    It is supplied with ucancam, Type3, UG, Pore software and artcam as option.

I am only new to it and would be appreciative of advice

Cheers

Hello I am new to this forum, I also want China to buy a machine and find out what driver is:

Ncstudio control system has to come with a pci Blast Card for the PC, from there you can control the machine.
    DSP system control no longer need a computer, but the downside is that you not can do a simulation.

Hi,

Old Post but i did understand the differences. I purchased a machine with dsp and to this point suits my needs fine. It is quite simple to use once you work it out. And works great as long as home switches function as they should.

Thanks

than good, then your recommend the use of the DSP? Because I'm new and recently I am researching the parts of the machine, I want to buy one of xx-6090 series, but with better features of which are standard, because I have seen that there are many complaints from users. recommendation so I want to build a good machine, cnc machine I'll use it for daily work approximately 8 hours a day.

I have a couple of Chinese machines - one had DSP, the other had NC-studio.

I've replaced both controllers with mach-3 because I was seeing dwell marks and odd artifacts in the surfaces.

If you're just profile cutting MDF they'll probably be OK but maybe not for fine detail on 3D shapes. I cut scale model parts from acrylic with endmlls between 0.6mm and 3mm so smooth path interpolation between goto's is essential.