584,879 active members*
4,841 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Who else is running DeskCNC?

I have run DeskCNC for some time now
    though I'm sure I'm not using it to it's fullest.

I was wondering how many others here are running it.

I have been using for a few years. I agree with you about not using to its potential, and there is very little info about using it.

Quote Originally Posted by HCE View Post
    I have been using for a few years. I agree with you about not using to its potential, and there is very little info about using it.
    Indeed

I think it has real potential to be a top notch
    product but trying to get the info is rough.

A decent manual would really make this product shine.

my older router runs DeskCNC, basically works well but when G-codes made using RhinoCam then arc or circle comes strange multifaceted, this is bit headache. And of course old story with acceleration-deacceleration (I use servo motors) , I mean when higher speed and abrupt angles then it shakes like mad and now way to make it smoother. I have no idea what soft I have, cant find documents anymore. Bought this 4 axis one somewhat five years ago from IMService. Surelly some newer version soft is available but do I need then to buy a new board or not ... I dont know. Week ago tried to find some useful info about but found only years old posts about from deskcnc forums. Nice to meet you - "fellow victims" - perhaps we find out something,
    At least myself I dont want just to throw away this DerskCNC,
    cheers,
    herbert

added few pictures about 4-th axis I made last weekend using DeskCNC,
    look at multifaceted inner curved surface on the second photo.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_1871.jpg   IMG_1873.jpg   IMG_1878.jpg  

Quote Originally Posted by Herbertkabi View Post