584,800 active members*
4,573 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking > MetalWork Discussion > ok share the knowledge share the wealth...huh...right

ok share the knowledge share the wealth...huh...right

[FONT= Georgia][SIZE=7][COLOR=DarkRed]
    ok this is red because my southern neck is about to show.....bear and beer with me a minute....it's us right the poor guy struggeling to make ends meet that provide the solutions and the labor to run these noisy,oily,ye-eng-yen-yeng-yen, things....while the "boss" sits on the phone and tells everyone how great he is at making parts.....well boss show me again how to replace a broken bit....what? offset? toolpath? ...well i can think of a real good tool path....sry......just seems like the plunge rate is increasing behind me all the time...i'm not just a machinist i'm a technician too...just like i'm sure most all of you guys out there are too....I'm still venting give me a minute...well there's the U.A.W.U. the teamsters, the U.J.W.U. don't forget F.I.C.A. ; but it's our backs these shop owner's and software development companys are ridding on ....I say enough....we need a U.C.W.U (united cnc workers union) ...yeah....I say we don't run programs that fail to meet our standards..and one control lanuage is all that's necessary..motor drivers...man my pc with 450W power supply will meet most steeper needs...I'm tired of going through the shop and seeing....thousands of dollars being spent on drives/controllers/software....it's just 1's and 0's in the end....all of it.....steeper/servo/tach....still just a pulse and feedback.....and may the god's smile on you....I still have to load an octal cpu from tape reader every morning on 2 of my machines.....well i say let's get our stuff together...when they ask if we can convert codes accept another poorly generated toolpath.....go in and fix it....I'm saying no....I forgot how fix G&M codes to run those backward want-a-be cad designers.....make yo