585,996 active members*
4,725 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Master Machinist CNC Multi-Axis Programmer

I have many years of experience as a CNC Machinist and Programmer. I am looking for work as a Senior Programmer, Supervisor or Plant Manager.

If your shop is temporarily swamped...? I am also considering part-time, off-line or contract programming work. I own my own software and I am very flexible.

I have considerable experience with a number of 3, 4 and 5 axis machine tools.

No project is too small or too large for what I do...

CNC Programmer

Can you mention what software(s) you work with at home and what CNC controls you have experience with. I'm sure others would like to know too.

Jim
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC_6327 End Solids Boolean Subtract.JPG  

I have been doing this kind of work also, since I started my consulting company in 1999. I use PowerStation Pro 2006 at my home office. I have partnerships with a couple of companies that let me use their software, MasterCam X3 and GibbsCam 2004+. For machine controls, I have worked with Fadal, Fagor, Fanuc, Haas, Mazatrol, Philips, and Seimens. There is work out there, but customers won't seek you out until they have a problem. So, you know up front what kind of jobs you are going to get. And then they don't want to pay.

How to Get Paid

The way I get paid is to only release the 1st 1/4 to 1/3 of the code(with no tool changes or vertical tool calibration) then after payment is received the complete code. If you don't get paid it's your fault for not realizing this is business and not a popularity/prove to me you can do it contest. Also don't let greed sucker-play you, bid on one job and one job only not on the promise of repeat business (this is the easiest way to NOT get paid). Remember integrity no longer counts in American business only who makes the buck.