537,696 active members*
2,669 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Wood Lathes / Mills > Phoenix Magnum Wood Lathe-need software!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    0

    Phoenix Magnum Wood Lathe-need software!

    I just registered for CNCzone. Really cool! I have a Phoenix Magnum wood lathe and want to start running production on it. I had a floppy with the software at some point, cant find it now. Does anyone have the software or good info on running something else to make it go. The geometry for the job is very simple-just need to interface with the machine to make it go. Also, I have the books and other info for that machine. It seems that people cant find support since the company went out of bis.

    Also, this is my first thread started-any tips on using the site?? Where can I find a swiss/Citizen forum??

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    0
    i may have the floppy around somewhere if i find it ill let you know. I converted mine to run g code so i no, longer need it.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    0

    Cool! I would appreciate it.

    That would be great. I really, really need to get that machine online. I am just about to send it to auction if I can't get it going. After I get it running, I would be very interested in how you converted to G-code.

    Thanks,

    Scott

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    0
    After a few days of searching I found the floppy and the instruction binder in a back closet of my high school tech ed wing.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    0

    You have the floppy? Awsome!!!

    You really found it?? That is really cool. I have been looking for a long time without much luck. Can I please have a copy of it?? I would appreciate it very much. If you could email me a copy or, I could pay the shipping if you would send it to me. Completely your choice. My employer was gonna auction that lathe because he couldn't find the software---I have been wanting to be back full-time and getting that lathe running will certainly help with that. Thanks again,

    Scott
    motorat@hotmail.com

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    0
    I got my Lathe setup finally. Actually Forestscientific.com did it for me for a small fee. They had the origional software for the lathe and were very helpful with the install. I dealt with John and he was really great. They also carry some parts for the lathe. I didnt have to upgrade anything and there software worked in windows. This is a great site and thanks for the help.

  7. #7
    Just wondering if the manual and floppy are still floating around out there. I just picked up one of these lathes and would like to get it going but I don’t want to spend a fortune on software and setup.

    Here are some pictures of my lathe
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 220C85CD-69DE-4279-A3E8-C591D4E0CB06.jpg   8BB0FE64-D71C-4589-92B5-85DC84B57C95.jpg  

Similar Threads

  1. Magnum Phoenix EZ CNC wood lathe
    By ardcole in forum Machinery Manuals / Brochures
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-24-2012, 04:07 AM
  2. Phoenix Magnum Wood Lathe-need software!
    By Captain Crunch in forum Wood Lathes / Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 07:32 AM
  3. NC software for Magnum Phoenix GS router?
    By jeffmorris in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 02:18 AM
  4. Help with Phoenix cnc wood lathe specs
    By Carver in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-29-2003, 03:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •