585,992 active members*
5,946 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Converting a chinese laser

Dear friends
    I know that this is an old topic, but there are differences here:
    First: I am a doctor which take electronics as a hobby and have no electrical background whatsoever, I got this machine to do some engraving for my wife and little girl as they love art.
    Second: the power supply seams to be different than other ones in previous conversions around the net and so I have no clue what can I do to connect the z axis as others have done to control the laser.
    It is only one power supply that does the 2 jobs of supplying the board its power and supplying the laser its power.
    I bought the TB 6560 board as others have done and read a lot of threads but the missing points are:
    1. how can I change the flat cable supplying the Y axis to the 4 wires to go to the board, breakout board (no clue how?) and what about the stop switches.
    2. how to connect the z axis to the power supply.
    3. what about the 4 wires coming from the ps to the boards 2 connections.

thanks for any help you may give me

Khaled
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails control panel to PS.jpg   motor and power supply copy.jpg   power supply.jpg   rear ps connections.jpg  

TB3-700.png  

no body???

Without knowing a LOT more about the electronics involved my friend any advice would at best be guesswork guessing 22Kv stuff isn't a good idea

best wishes

Dave

I am not really intending to play with the laser input, its only the part involving the 4 wires between the board and power supply and the others that might be added between the board to control the laser shooting by the z axis, if applicable.
    thanks for the concern

Khaled

Have a look at Raphaels post HERE Khaled.

best wishes

Dave

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Khomouda View Post