585,567 active members*
3,497 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

CRM schematic

Hello,
    Im a entry level Automation Tech without any help at my company.

I am having trouble with a few abbreviation on the schematic for an old burroak cut to length machine. I will try to post it if I can get a good picture.

But does anyone know what "-(CRM)-" stands for. I beleive it may be the relay that powers the hot terminal block for the input switches.

Also in parralell with something labeled -(MOV)-

And the last thing is a rung which has an input that syas "PA CLIP IN POSITION 10PRX" and goes to a Output that says -(PACR)-

Does anyone know what any of these terms are?

Attached schemo.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails CTL Schemo.jpg  

I dont know what the (PACR) is but it must not be wired in this machine because when I look at the "Master On" switch terminals it is wired to "13" telling me that this machine has all the saftey switches in series that go straight to the "Master On" button,right?

Whats weird is when I pushed the Master on nothing happens so I suspected a saftey switch malfunction so I ran a jumper straight to the master button. But 2 things occur that puzzle me.(This is a used machine we bought so it didnt work yesturday,we got it in unknown condition)

1. The relay(CRM I assume) that supplys the hot 120V to the input buttons does switch over the coil, but it wont latch? I dont see anything else that would denergize/unlatch the relay coil because I bypassed all of the saftey switches and the e-stop by jumpering straight to the Master On Button. There is a PLC connection on the relay, but it goes into an input module so I assume it is just for status monitoring of the relay for the PLC programing. And like I said, it appears whatever (PACR) is,it is no longer in the circuit because the master on button is wired to 13 and (9) which goes to the relay coil.