585,748 active members*
3,673 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Arrow 1000

Arrow 1000

Newbie here.
    I got a deal on 2 arrows a couple of years ago. I have a small shop and only used one. The other was setup and checked out by me to make sure it was functional. But I didn't use it other than to start it up every so often for the first year. Machine in question is arrow 1000 a2100 98 year model
    I had a surge come in from the power company. Blew out an nc lathe and a computer. It MAY have caused this. The machine was off when this occured. Unless power came in on ground I wouldn't expect this machine would have been damaged. Machine had been off for like 4 months. Maybe batteries dead?
    I tried to upload a picture of the error code. Lets see if it will be legible. It looks like the photo went from 500 to 62 kb.
    I'm in central VA. Is there anyone somewhat local that could come in and check it out? I've tried several people but no one seems to know much about Cincinnatis.
    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC00244.jpg  

Since you asked about the possibility of the batteries being dead and I have helped a number of people through this recently, thought I'd give my input.

I haven't seen dead batteries in the control cause this fault before, but different boards have different issues when the batteries go dead so I won't say its not possible.

If you are comfortable working with computers, it should be easy enough for you to check the voltages on each board to eliminate this as a possibility.

Are there any other faults that occur, or just this one? Does it happen every time you power up or just occasionally? When it happens does the system halt, or does it continue to load the A2100 software? The more detail you can give me the better chance I have of pointing you in the right direction. When you check the error history on the control does it log these errors?