585,602 active members*
3,613 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Jcut 90150B

Jcut 90150B

HI All,

I'm newly registered in this forum. A total newbie in the cnc scene. Been lurking as a guest for a long time reading a lot on these chinese machines and everything about CNC operations. Been going through a lot of decision making on which machine to buy. There is Quick and Jcut and many others, but Jcut has the machine with the size I wanted, 1500mmx900mmx150mm. spoke to taney but quick doesn't offer the machine i wanted. Had a very long chat with Mandy from Jcut. Threads from butterknife and blog from argghh were also very encouraging. Finally ordered the 90150B with linear guideways + all axis ballscrews, 3kw spindle, Jamen JNC-40M usb controller, dust extractor, single phase 220v and auto lubrication.
    Mandy was extremely helpful and patient when I was a total nuisance, checking on every little detail from stepper motor models to ballscrew dimensions as well as the usb motion controller. She was basically calling her technician every few minutes as I was flooding her with technical questions which she clearly cannot answer. As i can speak, read and write in chinese, those user manuals for the controller, inverter and steppers were easy for me to understand. For those who want to understand how the jamen works or want a chi-eng translation, I may be able to help. I'm pretty happy so far with the ordering process. Mandy assured me about the aftersales as she explained that they have recently employed an english speaking tech, but that doesn't really affect me as I can converse in their mother tongue.

The wait for delivery will be a long one. I hope i won't be disappointed with the product when i receive it months later.

JCUT 90150N Review:
    Basic Specs:
    CNC Cutting Area: 1500mmx900mmx150mm
    Ball Screws for all Axis: 25mm for X & Y, 16 for Z, all 10mm pitch.
    Stepper Motor: 85byg all axis