502,358 active members
2,325 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Okuma LB15 OSP 5000L
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    0

    Okuma LB15 OSP 5000L

    I am looking for a post processor for my Okuma LB-15 lathe with the OSP5000L control for MCX.
    Yes is it a legal copy. Please don't tell me I should ask my re-seller. I did, and they want thousands of dollars.

    I would thank for any help.

    machineshopguelph@gmail.com

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4519
    How many thousands?

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    0
    Your answer did not help me.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4519
    It was not an answer. It was a response in the form of a question.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Flies Fast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2791
    Tx .. you could of held back.... at least for a couple of "buy me a beer"

  6. #6
    Community Moderator cadcam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3521
    TX you did not ask what version before giving so how do you know what you gave will work? I am figuring the 2X is x2 by chance?
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

  7. #7
    Flies Fast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2791
    Quote Originally Posted by cadcam View Post
    TX you did not ask what version before giving so how do you know what you gave will work? I am figuring the 2X is x2 by chance?
    Nah, 2X is 2 AXIS, not McamX2


    the post Tx supplied is for McamX, it will need to have the post updated to the correct Mcam version that is running

    The first line
    Code:
     
     [POST_VERSION] #DO NOT MOVE OR ALTER THIS LINE# V10.00 E1 P2 T1124227469 M10.00 I0
    the #V10 = McamX
    X2 should be V11
    X3 = V12
    X5 = V14... and so on

  8. #8
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4519
    He stated "MCX". I assume "MCX" means MasterCam X. Not MasterCam X2(12). Not MasterCam 9. If he misstated his needs, that is not necessarily a mistake by me, except trying to be a little helpful. I still would not know if what I supplied would work because I did not post any G-code with it and then test that code on his machine. Maybe we can just place the responsibility where it actually belongs, on the end user, and then leave it at that.

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    42

    Re: Okuma LB15 OSP 5000L

    Quote Originally Posted by txcncman View Post
    He stated "MCX". I assume "MCX" means MasterCam X. Not MasterCam X2(12). Not MasterCam 9. If he misstated his needs, that is not necessarily a mistake by me, except trying to be a little helpful. I still would not know if what I supplied would work because I did not post any G-code with it and then test that code on his machine. Maybe we can just place the responsibility where it actually belongs, on the end user, and then leave it at that.

    Hello i have a question how to instal that post procesor to mastercam x6? i think i need more files to copy to mastercamx6 directory? i think i need to put to cnc_machines somthig to see in mastercam

  10. #10
    Community Moderator cadcam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3521

    Re: Okuma LB15 OSP 5000L

    Well this file will not work as there are 3 files and he gave one file. the Machine Def and the Control def are missing that go with the post. then we need to see what version it is for to see were it will work.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    42

    Re: Okuma LB15 OSP 5000L

    Quote Originally Posted by cadcam View Post
    Well this file will not work as there are 3 files and he gave one file. the Machine Def and the Control def are missing that go with the post. then we need to see what version it is for to see were it will work.
    You are right i was thinking the same way , but maybe it is posible to take this pots file and use definition of similar 2 axes machine just replace post file ?

  12. #12

    Re: Okuma LB15 OSP 5000L

    soooo 4 years later. im about to try that idea. has anyone else?

Similar Threads

  1. Okuma LB15 with 5000L error message
    By stude8 in forum Okuma
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-25-2019, 02:48 PM
  2. Okuma Osp 5000L
    By donbe in forum Okuma
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 05:32 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-23-2013, 02:43 PM
  4. Okuma OSP 5000L M19 Code
    By devangrathod in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2012, 07:53 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 04:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •